Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contents of database in Summon

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Contents of this database available in Summon.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
SAGE Research Methods Cases
    SAGE Research Methods Cases
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SAGE Research Methods Cases

SAGE Research Methods Cases provides full-text case studies in HTML and PDF about methodological concepts in practice. Each case study has learning outcomes and discussion questions to guide understanding.  

Full record

Jul 1, 2014 e1001677
SAGE Research Methods Datasets
    SAGE Research Methods Datasets
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni Contents of this resource available through Summon

SAGE Research Methods Datasets

SAGE Research Methods Datasets provides teaching datasets to support the instruction and independent learning of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods. The datasets are taken from larger national and international data sources, cleaned and reduced in size and complexity for teaching and self-study purposes. Each is accompanied by a guide with an overview of the data and the method, instructions on applying the method, tips on presenting the analysis in your research, and a link to the full dataset.  

Full record

Jan 6, 2016 e1001771
SPIE Digital Library
    SPIE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SPIE Digital Library

SPIE Digital Library provides full-text journals and conference proceedings on the physical sciences of optics and photonics. Full text available as PDFs. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000382
Safari Books Online
    Sarafi Tech Books Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

Safari Books Online

Safari Books Online provides over 16,000 full-text ebooks (HTML) in computer science, information technology, and business. A few titles can be downloaded as PDFs.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000269
SciFinder
    SciFinder Scholar
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SciFinder

SciFinder indexes citations and abstracts from Chemical Abstract Services databases and MEDLINE including journal articles, patents, books, conference papers, dissertations, and reports. You can search text-based fields or draw chemical structures. You can perform cited reference searches. 1907-present. Limited to   simultaneous users. Registration required.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000205
Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Science Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Science Citation Index, a subset of Web of Science, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1900-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides full-text ebooks and journals in all academic disciplines, not just the sciences. Full text available in HTML, PDF, and ereader formats like EPUB.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000442
Scribner Writers from Gale

    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Scribner Writers from Gale

Scribner Writers provides full-text essays and literary works in HTML and PDF. It covers authors from around the world and all time periods.  

Full record

Aug 9, 2013 e1001644
Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge
    Cambridge Collections Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Shakespeare Survey Online from Cambridge

Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances. Each chapter can be downloaded as a PDF. The books are illustrated with a variety of Shakespearean images and production photographs. 1948-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000734
Smithsonian Collections Online from Gale
    Smithsonian Collections Online from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Smithsonian Collections Online from Gale

Smithsonian Collections Online provides access to the full text of Smithsonian and Air & Space magazines and primary sources on the history of aviation. 1784-present.  

Full record

Mar 31, 2016 e1001859
Smithsonian Institution Digital Libraries
    Smithsonian
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Smithsonian Institution Digital Library

The Smithsonian Library's Digital Library contains digital publications, collections and objects including online exhibitions, webcasts, digital editions, bibliographies and fact sheets, and finding aids/inventories for collections such as our trade literature collection and artist files.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Smoking and Health Database from the CDC
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Smoking and Health Database from the CDC

The Smoking and Health Database indexes citations and abstracts from medical and professional journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, government documents from federal, state, local, and foregin governments, fact sheets, and policy documents from U.S. and international nonprofits organizations. 1882-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Social Science Citation Index, a subset of Web of Science, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all social science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1900-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
SpringerLink ebooks
    SpringerLink
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

SpringerLink provides over 12,000 ebooks in architecture and design, business and economics, engineering and the physical sciences, the life sciences, medicine, humanities, and the social sciences. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. We have access to most English-language ebooks from 2005 forward (indicated with a green access icon).  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
SpringerProtocols
    Springer Protocols
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SpringerProtocols

SpringerProtocols is a set of peer-reviewed, reproducible procedures for scientific experiments in the life sciences with step-by-step instructions in HTML and PDF and some streaming videos. 1980s-present.  

Full record

Jul 18, 2012 e1001292
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Statistical Abstract of the U.S. from ProQuest

Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Tables can be downloaded as spreadsheets. 1895-present.

Full record

May 2, 2016 e1001869
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 from Gale
    Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 from Gale

This archive provides full-text access to the Sunday Times newspaper of London. You can browse facsimiles of full pages and download pages or articles as PDFs.

Full record

Mar 31, 2016 e1001860
Synthesis Lecture Series from Morgan and Claypool
    Morgan Claypool Publishers
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Synthesis is a collection of about 200 ebooks in engineering and the sciences. Complete list of books. The basic component is a 50-100 page ebook called a Lecture that synthesizes important research or development topics, authored by a prominent contributor to the field that provide more synthesis, analysis, and depth than typical journal articles. Each ebook is a single PDF. 2005-present.     

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000434