Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reports, standards, and financials

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Technical standards
  • Official or formal record of the activities of a committee or corporate entity, a special investigation, or the proceedings of a governmental body
  • Publications that are a separately issued record of research results, research in progress, or other technical studies
  • White papers, technical reports, and periodically published in sources other than journals and magazines
  • Business assessments by third parties
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
TOXNET from NLM
    Entrez databases from NLM
This resource is freely accessible

TOXNET from NLM

TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas. It can be used to locate toxicology data, literature references, and toxic release information on particular chemicals as well as to search to identify chemicals that cause specific effects. 1965-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
TRID International Transport Research Documentation from TRB
    TRIS Transportation Research Information Service
This resource is freely accessible

TRID International Transport Research Documentation from TRB

TRID indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, environmental impact statements, and theses on transportation research. It integrates the former TRIS and ITRD databases. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Textile Technology Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Textile Technology Index from EBSCOhost

Textile Technology indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text materials from books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, theses, and dissertations in the chemical, engineering, and environmental fields related to textiles. Full text available as HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1910-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000247
ThomasNet Product Catalog
    ThomasNet
This resource is freely accessible

ThomasNet Product Catalog

ThomasNet provides information and reports on products, services, and suppliers of products manufactured in North America where you can place orders online; view and download millions of computer aided design (CAD) drawings; view thousands of online company catalogs and websites. You can search by: Product or service, company name, or, brand name and limit by geographic location. (Parts of this database are limited to subscribers; the VT Libraries does not subscribe to these parts.)

Full record

Sep 13, 2010