Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
TIGER/Line Files @ ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only 

TIGER/Line Files @ ICPSR

TIGER/Line Files provides data sets from the Census Bureau's TIGER (Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing) database. Data for individual states can be downloaded.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Teacher Reference Center from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Teacher Reference Center from EBSCOhost

Teacher Reference Center indexes abstracts, citations, and full-text articles from academic journals, magazines, directories, biographies, and case studies on all aspects of education.The full-text materials are available in both HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000504
TeachingWithData.org from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

TeachingWithData.org from ICPSR

TeachingWitData.org provides data sets related to the social sciences that can be incorporated into classroom learning. The collection is especially relevant for courses in demography, economics, history, political science, public policy, social psychology, and sociology but would also enhance courses in areas such as education, environmental science, family studies, and public health.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Terrorism and Preparedness Data Resource Center (TPDRC) from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Terrorism and Preparedness Data Resource Center (TPDRC) from ICPSR

TPDRC provides data sets on national and international survey data and related research materials about terrorism, homeland security, and preparedness. It also indexes bibliographic records on publications related to this data.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Textile Technology Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Textile Technology Index from EBSCOhost

Textile Technology indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text materials from books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, theses, and dissertations in the chemical, engineering, and environmental fields related to textiles. Full text available as HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1910-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000247
Times Digital Archive 1785-1985 (London Times) from Gale
    Gale Times Digital Archive
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Times Digital Archive 1785-1985 (London Times) from Gale

The Times Digital Archive indexes the full text of The Times (London). Pages and articles provided as PNGs and PDFs. You can limit to advertising, editorials, pictures, and stories about people.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000284
Tobacco Abstracts
    Tobacco Abstracts
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Tobacco Abstracts

Tobacco Abstracts indexes citation and abstracts from journal articles and conference proceedings and the agricultural and medical aspects of tobacco. 2002-2010. (See Addison for earlier coverage).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000506
Twayne's Authors from Gale
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Twayne's Authors from Gale

Twayne's Authors provides full-text ebooks in HTML and PDF (plus MP3) of nearly 900 literary criticism reference works. It covers author, their works, and literary movements from all time periods, but focuses on the 17th-20th centuries.  

Full record

Aug 9, 2013 e1001643