<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/U/free-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Freely accessible databases</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/U/free.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:17:58 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>USAHA (United States Animal Health Association) Proceedings</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usaha.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_usaha.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ASAHA United States Animal Health Association&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://portals5.gomembers.com/usaha/Publications/USAHAProceedingsArchive.aspx&quot; title=&quot;USAHA (United States Animal Health Association) Proceedings&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://portals5.gomembers.com/usaha/Publications/USAHAProceedingsArchive.aspx&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;USAHA (United States Animal Health Association) Proceedings&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;USAHA&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text proceedings in PDF (one per volume). 2002-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usaha.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Sat, 19 Nov 2011 11:43:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usaha.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>USA.gov</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usa-gov.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_usa-gov.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;USA.gov&quot; height=&quot;141px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.usa.gov/&quot; title=&quot;USA.gov&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.usa.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;USA.gov&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;USA.go&lt;/i&gt;v is an easy-to-search, free-access website designed to give you a centralized place to find information from U.S. local, state, and federal government agency websites.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usa-gov.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 21 Jul 2011 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usa-gov.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ULI Development Case Studies</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/uli-development-case-studies.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_uli.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Urban Land Institute&quot; height=&quot;190px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://casestudies.uli.org/&quot; title=&quot;ULI Development Case Studies&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_blank, vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://casestudies.uli.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ULI Development Case Studies&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ULI Development Case Studies&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text case studies describing the development process of building projects (in HTML). Studies include general descriptions, contact information for the development team, the building site&apos;s background and history, special features of the project, what did and did not work on the project, key facts and figures, and photos of the site or floor plans. 1981-present. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000887&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous user. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000887&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/uli-development-case-studies.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/uli-development-case-studies.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/uspto-patent-full-text-and-image-database.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_uspto.gif&quot; alt=&quot;US Patent and Trademark Office&quot; height=&quot;110px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://patft1.uspto.gov/netahtml/PTO/search-bool.html&quot; title=&quot;USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://patft1.uspto.gov/netahtml/PTO/search-bool.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database&lt;/i&gt; indexes information about patents, plus provides full text of patents since 1976 and full-page images of all patents in TIFF format. 1790-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/uspto-patent-full-text-and-image-database.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/uspto-patent-full-text-and-image-database.html</guid>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>USGS National Geologic Map Database</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usgs-national-geologic-map-database.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_usgs.gif&quot; alt=&quot;USGS&quot; height=&quot;145px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://ngmdb.usgs.gov/&quot; title=&quot;USGS National Geologic Map Database&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://ngmdb.usgs.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;USGS National Geologic Map Database&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;USGS National Geologic Map Database&lt;/i&gt; provides maps and related data about: geology, hazards, earth resources, geophysics, geochemistry, geochronology, paleontology, and marine geology.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usgs-national-geologic-map-database.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/usgs-national-geologic-map-database.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/united-nations-commodity-trade-statistics-database.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_uncomtrade.gif&quot; alt=&quot;UN Commodities Trade Statistics&quot; height=&quot;153px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://comtrade.un.org/db/&quot; title=&quot;United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://comtrade.un.org/db/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;UN Comtrade&lt;/i&gt; provides standardised official annual trade statistics reported by countries and reflects international merchandise flows detailed by commodity and partner country with coverage reaching up to 99 percent of world merchandise trade. 1963-present&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/united-nations-commodity-trade-statistics-database.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/united-nations-commodity-trade-statistics-database.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Union List of Artist Names from Getty</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/union-list-of-artist-names-from-getty.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_getty.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Getty&quot; height=&quot;104px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.getty.edu/research/conducting_research/vocabularies/ulan/&quot; title=&quot;Union List of Artist Names from Getty&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.getty.edu/research/conducting_research/vocabularies/ulan/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Union List of Artist Names from Getty&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;ULAN&lt;/i&gt; is a structured vocabulary currently containing around 293,000 names and other information about artists. Names in &lt;i&gt;ULAN&lt;/i&gt; may include given names, pseudonyms, variant spellings, names in multiple languages, and names that have changed over time (e.g., married names). Among these names, one is flagged as the &lt;i&gt;preferred name&lt;/i&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/union-list-of-artist-names-from-getty.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/union-list-of-artist-names-from-getty.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) global database</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/unesco-institute-for-statistics-uis-global-database.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_unesco.gif&quot; alt=&quot;UNESCO&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://stats.uis.unesco.org/unesco/TableViewer/document.aspx?ReportId=143&amp;amp;IF_Language=en g&quot; title=&quot;UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) global database&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://stats.uis.unesco.org/unesco/TableViewer/document.aspx?ReportId=143&amp;amp;IF_Language=en g&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) global database&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;UIS&lt;/i&gt; provides statistics tables related to UNESCO&apos;s interests: education, literacy, science and technology, culture, and communication. View pre-defined tables or build your own by selecting countries, indicators, and years. Tables can be downloaded in spreadsheet formats or exported to PDFs.&#160;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/unesco-institute-for-statistics-uis-global-database.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/unesco-institute-for-statistics-uis-global-database.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>UNdata from the United Nations Statistics Division</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/undata-from-the-united-nations-statistics-division.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_undata.gif&quot; alt=&quot;UN Data&quot; height=&quot;76px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://data.un.org/&quot; title=&quot;UNdata from the United Nations Statistics Division&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://data.un.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;UNdata from the United Nations Statistics Division&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;UNdata&lt;/i&gt; indexes data and statistics compiled by United Nations divisions, including official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, crime, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism. You can also find indicators such as Millennium Development Goals. Data can be downloaded in statistical software formats.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/undata-from-the-united-nations-statistics-division.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/undata-from-the-united-nations-statistics-division.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>UNBISnet from the United Nations</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/unbisnet-from-the-united-nations.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_unbisnet.gif&quot; alt=&quot;UN Bibliographic Information System&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://unbisnet.un.org:8080/ipac20/ipac.jsp?profile=bib&amp;amp;menu=search#focus&quot; title=&quot;UNBISnet from the United Nations&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://unbisnet.un.org:8080/ipac20/ipac.jsp?profile=bib&amp;amp;menu=search#focus&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;UNBISnet from the United Nations&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;UNBISnet&lt;/i&gt; is a catalog of United Nations documents, plus commercial publications and other non-UN sources held at the Dag Hammarskj&#246;ld Library. Some documents are available in full text. 1979-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/unbisnet-from-the-united-nations.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/unbisnet-from-the-united-nations.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>U.S. Government Manual</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/us-government-manual.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=GOVMAN&quot; title=&quot;U.S. Government Manual&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=GOVMAN&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;U.S. Government Manual&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;United States Government Manual&lt;/i&gt; provides information in ASCII text and PDF on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. The &lt;i&gt;Manual&lt;/i&gt; begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution. 1995/96-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/us-government-manual.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/us-government-manual.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>