Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
U.S. Government Manual
This resource is freely accessible

U.S. Government Manual

The United States Government Manual provides information in ASCII text and PDF on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution. 1995/96-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon is an easy-to-search, free-access website designed to give you a centralized place to find information from U.S. local, state, and federal government agency websites.

Full record

Jul 21, 2011
Urban Studioes Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Urban Studies Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Urban Studies Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles on all aspects of urban studies. 1973-present.  

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001790