Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Statistics and data sets

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Compiled statistics and collections of survey instruments and raw data
  • GIS
  • Census data
  • Public opinion polls
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
U.S. Census Data from ICPSR
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

U.S. Census Data from ICPSR

ICPSR provides both census microdata and aggregate data acquired from the Census Bureau. Microdata is the individual responses to census questions while aggregate data contains tabulations of the individual responses at various levels, such as states, counties, and census tracts. 1940s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) global database
    UNESCO
This resource is freely accessible

UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) global database

UIS provides statistics tables related to UNESCO's interests: education, literacy, science and technology, culture, and communication. View pre-defined tables or build your own by selecting countries, indicators, and years. Tables can be downloaded in spreadsheet formats or exported to PDFs. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
UNdata from the United Nations Statistics Division
    UN Data
This resource is freely accessible

UNdata from the United Nations Statistics Division

UNdata indexes data and statistics compiled by United Nations divisions, including official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, crime, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism. You can also find indicators such as Millennium Development Goals. Data can be downloaded in statistical software formats.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
USGS National Geologic Map Database
    USGS
This resource is freely accessible

USGS National Geologic Map Database

USGS National Geologic Map Database provides maps and related data about: geology, hazards, earth resources, geophysics, geochemistry, geochronology, paleontology, and marine geology.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database
    UN Commodities Trade Statistics
This resource is freely accessible

United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database

UN Comtrade provides standardised official annual trade statistics reported by countries and reflects international merchandise flows detailed by commodity and partner country with coverage reaching up to 99 percent of world merchandise trade. 1963-present

Full record

Sep 13, 2010