<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/V/academic-search-engine-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Academic search engines</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/V/academic-search-engine.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:15:43 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>VTechWorks institutional repository</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/V/vtechworks.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/V/S_vtechworks.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;VTechWorks&quot; height=&quot;195px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Green open access - self archiving&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_open-access-green.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;14&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://vtechworks.lib.vt.edu/&quot; title=&quot;VTechWorks&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://vtechworks.lib.vt.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;VTechWorks&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;VTechWorks is Virginia Tech&apos;s institutional repository. It contains born-digital and scanned publications of Virginia Tech faculty and students, plus documents like Virginia state publications. Most are available in full text (PDF and other formats) and have no restrictions on access.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/V/vtechworks.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/V/vtechworks.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Virginia Tech</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Green open access: self archiving</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>