Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Governance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia
    Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia

Virginia Memory provides digitized collections of print materials, manuscripts, archival records, newspapers, photographs and ephemera, maps and atlases, rare books, and fine art. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Virginia State Employee Salaries from the Richmond Times-Dispatch
    Richmond Times Dispatch
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Virginia State Employee Salaries from the Richmond Times-Dispatch

Provides salary and other information from 212 state agencies, including colleges. It excludes the names of state employees whose total compensation is less than the statewide average of $50,425.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
VoxGov
    VoxGov
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

VoxGov

This database is on trial through March 31, 2017. VoxGov provides full-text media released published by the federal government and social media from official government sources. Please provide feedback on this database.

Full record

Feb 22, 2017 e1001925