Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Narratives, diaries, and letters

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Personal narratives, diaries, letters, speeches, memoirs, autobiographies, and other personal correspondences
  • Indexes and full-text
  • Includes audio recordings
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Virginia Heritage Database
    Virginia Heritage
This resource is freely accessible Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

Virginia Heritage Database

Virginia Heritage indexes finding aids (collection descriptions) to manuscripts and archival materials held by libraries across Virginia. These finding aids may link to digitized versions of these materials, but the majority of these collections have not yet been digitized. 1607-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000225
Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia
    Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia

Virginia Memory provides digitized collections of print materials, manuscripts, archival records, newspapers, photographs and ephemera, maps and atlases, rare books, and fine art. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Virginia Tech April 16, 2007 Memorial Archive
    Virginia Tech April 16 Archive
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Virginia Tech April 16, 2007 Memorial Archive

The Memorial Archive indexes descriptions and some digitized representations of artifacts sent to the university as expressions of sympathy, support, and condolence in the aftermath of the shootings at Virginia Tech on April 16, 2007.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010