Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contents of database in Summon

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Contents of this database available in Summon.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
VTechWorks institutional repository
    VTechWorks
This resource is freely accessible Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving

VTechWorks

VTechWorks is an OAI-compliant campus-wide repository for collecting, organizing, managing, preserving, and provide access to the intellectual output of Virginia Tech, including 'grey literature' in the form of technical reports, working paper series, conference proceedings, pre-prints, post-prints, theses and dissertations, videos, images, and datasets. Materials in the repository are full-text searchable and indexed by commercial search engines such as Google and Google Scholar. Digital objects are automatically assigned persistant URIs and we assign DOIs for eligible materials upon request.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001414
Value Line Research Center
    Valueline
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Value Line Research Center

Value Line provides full-text reports in HTML and PDF on investments, businesses, and industries. Major reports available include the Investment Survey, Mutual Fund Survey, Fund Advisor, Convertibles Survey, and ETF Survey. Most sections offer the latest few months of reports. It also provides delayed stock quotes, company news, market updates, portfolio tracking with alerts, and educational articles.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000222
Virginia Heritage Database
    Virginia Heritage
This resource is freely accessible Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

Virginia Heritage Database

Virginia Heritage indexes finding aids (collection descriptions) to manuscripts and archival materials held by libraries across Virginia. These finding aids may link to digitized versions of these materials, but the majority of these collections have not yet been digitized. 1607-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000225
Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia
    Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Virginia Memory from the Library of Virginia

Virginia Memory provides digitized collections of print materials, manuscripts, archival records, newspapers, photographs and ephemera, maps and atlases, rare books, and fine art. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Virginia Tech April 16, 2007 Memorial Archive
    Virginia Tech April 16 Archive
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Virginia Tech April 16, 2007 Memorial Archive

The Memorial Archive indexes descriptions and some digitized representations of artifacts sent to the university as expressions of sympathy, support, and condolence in the aftermath of the shootings at Virginia Tech on April 16, 2007.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Virginia Tech Libraries' Journal Title Database
    VT Journal Title Database
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Virginia Tech Libraries' Journal Title Database

The Journal Title Database is a catalog of the Virginia Tech Library's print, microform, and electronic journal holdings. Search by ISSN or journal title and browse by subject or journal title. Content includes: (1) Complete, full text journals formally subscribed to by the libraries; and (2) Journals appearing in aggregator or intermediary databases like EBSCO or LexisNexis; (3) Print volumes in Newman, branches or storage; (4)Microform journals in Newman. You cannot search this database for individual articles.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Virology & AIDS Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Virology & AIDS Abstracts from ProQuest

Virology & AIDS Abstracts indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, theses, and dissertations in the fields of virology in humans, animals and plants, the hepatitis B virus vaccination, viral genetics, interferon, and AIDS studies. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000074