<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/W/academic-search-engine-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Academic search engines</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/W/academic-search-engine.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:15:43 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>WorldWideScience.org from OSTI</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/worldwidescience-org-from-osti.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/W/S_wws-osti.gif&quot; alt=&quot;WorldwideScience from OSTI&quot; height=&quot;140px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://worldwidescience.org/&quot; title=&quot;WorldWideScience.org from OSTI&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://worldwidescience.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;WorldWideScience.org from OSTI&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;WorldWideScience&lt;/i&gt; cross-searches over 60 national and international scientific databases and portals. Contents covered include full-text journal articles, theses and dissertations, reports, and multimedia. Results are returned in relevance-ranked order.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/worldwidescience-org-from-osti.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/worldwidescience-org-from-osti.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Web of Knowledge from Thomson Reuters</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/web-of-knowledge-from-thomson-reuters.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_isi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ISI Web of Science&quot; height=&quot;130px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/&quot; title=&quot;Web of Knowledge from Thomson Reuters&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Web of Knowledge from Thomson Reuters&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Web of Knowledge&lt;/i&gt; is a portal to the &lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/WOS&quot; title=&quot;Web of Science: Citation Databases from Thomson Reuters&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/WOS&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Web of Science: Citation Databases from Thomson Reuters&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt; , &lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/JCR&quot; title=&quot;JCR - Journal Citation Reports from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/JCR&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;JCR - Journal Citation Reports from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt; , and &lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/BIOABS&quot; title=&quot;Biological Abstracts from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/BIOABS&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Biological Abstracts from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt; . &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000190&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/web-of-knowledge-from-thomson-reuters.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/web-of-knowledge-from-thomson-reuters.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>