Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Catalogs (about publications)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Bibliographic tools that give additional information about a resource
  • Some include analytical tools or reviews about resources
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey

The Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals indexes citations of periodical articles, including the authorship of articles and a bibliography of articles written by each contributor, and using each pseudonym. Citations of evidence are provided to support attributions of authorship, along with brief biographical and vocational details. Each indexed publication is thoroughly described. Some citations link to full text from other C19 databases.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431
Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000
    Women and Social Movements
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000

Women and Social Movements in the US indexes citations and full text of primary documents and archives; book, film, and website reviews; teaching tools; a directory of organizations; and a chronology of women's history. 1745-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000142
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia database provides Get VText links

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses from FirstSearch

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses is a subset of the WorldCat catalog listing dissertation, theses, and some published materials from member libraries, including Virginia Tech.  `

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000090
WorldCat from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

WorldCat from FirstSearch

World Cat indexes citations of books, journal articles, newspapers, magazines, computer programs, maps, musical scores, videotapes, and websites. This database contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including Virginia Tech.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000090
WorldCat.org catalog from OCLC
    Worldcat.org
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

WorldCat.org catalog from OCLC

WorldCat is a "master" catalog of library materials. This freely accessible version allows you to find citations and some full text of books, music, videos, articles, photos, primary sources, theses and dissertations, newspapers, and maps from around the world. WorldCat can indicate whether an item is available from the Virginia Tech Libraries; otherwise request a copy through interlibrary loan.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010