Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Countries and cultures

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly full text narrative resources with some tabular/statistical information on countries and cultures
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000
    Women and Social Movements
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000

Women and Social Movements in the US indexes citations and full text of primary documents and archives; book, film, and website reviews; teaching tools; a directory of organizations; and a chronology of women's history. 1745-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000142
World Bank Group Data Catalog
    Worldbank Data
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

World Bank Group Databases

The World Bank Group Databases provides access to searchable databases on economics, education, and social science data. Many of the databases can be downloaded in database or spreadsheet format.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
World Book Advanced Atlas
    World Book
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

World Book Advanced Atlas

World Book Advanced Altas provides access to approximately 750 maps that cover the whole globe interactively, link to each other, and directly to articles on continents, countries, states, provinces, cities, and other places shown on the maps.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000733
World Book Advanced Encyclopedia
    World Book
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

World Book Advanced Encyclopedia

The World Book Advanced Encyclopedia provides HTML full-text reference articles, ebooks, literary criticism, U.S. Supreme Court cases, U.S. presidential papers, special reports, research guides, timelines, maps, images, and multimedia in all academic disciplines.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000733
World Development Indicators from the World Bank
    Worlddata Bank
This resource is freely accessible

World Development Indicators from the World Bank

World Development Indicators provides financial data sets from international sources that can be downloaded in database and spreadsheet formats. 1960-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
World Treaty Index
    World Treaty Index
This resource is freely accessible

World Treaty Index

The World Treaty Index provides citations of treaties signed in the 20th century. The data can be downloaded in spreadsheet formats. 1945-1999.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010