Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Get VText

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resource provides Get VText links to access full-text.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Water Resources Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Water Resources Abstracts from ProQuest

Water Resources Abstracts indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, theses, and dissertations on natural resources related on water: conservation, control, pollution, treatment, and use and management of water resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000075
Web of Science: Citation Databases from Thomson Reuters
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Web of Science: Citation Databases from Thomson

The three Web of Science databases index citations from journal articles and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. You can perform cited reference searches, analyze trends and patterns, and create visual representations of citation relationships. 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and technical reports in the natural resources and life sciences disciplines. Full-text materials are available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000160
Women's Studies International from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Women's Studies International from EBSCOhost

Women's Studies International  indexes abstracts, citations, and full-text articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, bulletins, books, conference proceedings, working papers, pamphlets, reports, theses, and dissertations in the arts, humanities, business, social sciences, and education. Full-text material is available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1972-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000654
WorldCat Discovery
    Worldcat.org
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery is a large database like Summon that searches across all records in WorldCat (from libraries around the world including Virginia Tech), plus numerous databases managed by OCLC, along with several other major third party databases. Access to items not owned by the Virginia Tech Libraries is through intergrated links to ILLiad.

Full record

Jul 24, 2014
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses from WorldCat
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia database provides Get VText links

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses from WorldCat

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses is a subset of the WorldCat catalog listing dissertation, theses, and some published materials from member libraries, including Virginia Tech.  `

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000090
WorldCat from OCLC
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

WorldCat from OCLC

World Cat indexes citations of books, journal articles, newspapers, magazines, computer programs, maps, musical scores, videotapes, and websites. This database contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including Virginia Tech.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000090
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts from ProQuest

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, essays, book reviews, working papers, technical reports, theses, and dissertations in the social sciences related to politics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000248