Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Governance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Westlaw
    Westlaw
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Westlaw

Westlaw is a primary online legal research service containing proprietary database services. Information resources on Westlaw include more than 40,000 databases of case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources. Access is via individual password, available on request from the law librarian. Westlaw is contractually restricted to persons accessing data for educational purposes directly related to student coursework or for scholarly research.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000776
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts from ProQuest

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, essays, book reviews, working papers, technical reports, theses, and dissertations in the social sciences related to politics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000248