Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Multimedia

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources where it only searches, or is possible to limit searches, to multimedia format types, including audio, video, and images, with a scholarly application
  • Scanned and electronically produced images of maps go here; GIS data appears in Statistics and data sets
  • Scanned images of music scores appear in Music Recordings and scores
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
World Book Advanced Atlas
    World Book
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

World Book Advanced Atlas

World Book Advanced Altas provides access to approximately 750 maps that cover the whole globe interactively, link to each other, and directly to articles on continents, countries, states, provinces, cities, and other places shown on the maps.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000733
World Book Advanced Encyclopedia
    World Book
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

World Book Advanced Encyclopedia

The World Book Advanced Encyclopedia provides HTML full-text reference articles, ebooks, literary criticism, U.S. Supreme Court cases, U.S. presidential papers, special reports, research guides, timelines, maps, images, and multimedia in all academic disciplines.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000733
WorldWideScience.org from OSTI
    WorldwideScience from OSTI
This resource is freely accessible

WorldWideScience.org from OSTI

WorldWideScience cross-searches over 60 national and international scientific databases and portals. Contents covered include full-text journal articles, theses and dissertations, reports, and multimedia. Results are returned in relevance-ranked order.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010