Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Newspapers and magazines

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Does not include articles from trade journals
  • Indexes and full-text
  • Popular magazine articles
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Wall Street Journal (1889-1998) from ProQuest Historical Newspapers
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Wall Street Journal (1889-1998) from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Wall Street Journal from ProQuest Historical Newspapers includes the paper cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format, including front pages, articles, editorials, photos, advertisements, wedding and engagement announcements, cartoons, birth and death announcements, reviews, and more. 1889-1998. Other date ranges.

Full record

May 2, 2016 e1001876
Washington Evening Star (1852-1981) from Newsbank
    Newsbank Readex
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Washington Evening Star (1852-1981) from Newsbank

Cover to cover reproductions. Restrict searches to dates/eras, article types (news & opinion, election returns, letters, poetry/songs, legislative, prices, advertisements, matrimony & death notices), region/state, and newspaper name.

Full record

May 2, 2016 e1000423
Washington Post (1877-1999) from ProQuest Historical Newspapers
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Washington Post (1877-1999) from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Washington Post from ProQuest Historical Newspapers includes the paper cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF format, including front pages, articles, editorials, photos, advertisements, wedding and engagement announcements, cartoons, birth and death announcements, reviews, and more. 1877-1999. Other date ranges.

Full record

May 2, 2016 e1001877
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and technical reports in the natural resources and life sciences disciplines. Full-text materials are available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000160
Women's Studies International from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Women's Studies International from EBSCOhost

Women's Studies International  indexes abstracts, citations, and full-text articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, bulletins, books, conference proceedings, working papers, pamphlets, reports, theses, and dissertations in the arts, humanities, business, social sciences, and education. Full-text material is available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1972-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000654