Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Restricted to Virginia Tech users

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Water Resources Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Water Resources Abstracts from ProQuest

Water Resources Abstracts indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, theses, and dissertations on natural resources related on water: conservation, control, pollution, treatment, and use and management of water resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000075
Web of Science: Citation Databases from Thomson Reuters
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Web of Science: Citation Databases from Thomson

The three Web of Science databases index citations from journal articles and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. You can perform cited reference searches, analyze trends and patterns, and create visual representations of citation relationships. 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey

The Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals indexes citations of periodical articles, including the authorship of articles and a bibliography of articles written by each contributor, and using each pseudonym. Citations of evidence are provided to support attributions of authorship, along with brief biographical and vocational details. Each indexed publication is thoroughly described. Some citations link to full text from other C19 databases.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431
Westlaw
    Westlaw
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Westlaw

Westlaw is a primary online legal research service containing proprietary database services. Information resources on Westlaw include more than 40,000 databases of case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources. Access is via individual password, available on request from the law librarian. Westlaw is contractually restricted to persons accessing data for educational purposes directly related to student coursework or for scholarly research.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000776
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
    Wharton
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

Wharton Research Data Service provides business data. It includes stock exchange (market-wide and company specific), balance sheet (company specific), income statement (company specific), bank, and macro economic information. Data on bonds, bills, inflation, stock and currency options (PHLX) is also included. To use WRDS, you must first submit an account request.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000224
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and technical reports in the natural resources and life sciences disciplines. Full-text materials are available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000160
Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000
    Women and Social Movements
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000

Women and Social Movements in the US indexes citations and full text of primary documents and archives; book, film, and website reviews; teaching tools; a directory of organizations; and a chronology of women's history. 1745-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000142
Women's Studies Encyclopedia
    Greenwood Women's Studiies Encyclopedia
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Women's Studies Encyclopedia

The Women's Studies Encyclopedia provides full-text reference articles in HTML about women in all fields of study, primarily in the United States.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000151
Women's Studies International from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Women's Studies International from EBSCOhost

Women's Studies International  indexes abstracts, citations, and full-text articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, bulletins, books, conference proceedings, working papers, pamphlets, reports, theses, and dissertations in the arts, humanities, business, social sciences, and education. Full-text material is available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1972-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000654
World Book Advanced Atlas
    World Book
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

World Book Advanced Atlas

World Book Advanced Altas provides access to approximately 750 maps that cover the whole globe interactively, link to each other, and directly to articles on continents, countries, states, provinces, cities, and other places shown on the maps.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000733
World Book Advanced Dictionary
    World Book
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

World Book Advanced Dictionary

The World Book Advanced Dictionary provides over 250,000 entries. On pages with the Tools box, users can double-click on any word on the page to be taken to the entry in the dictionary for the selected word.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000733
World Book Advanced Encyclopedia
    World Book
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

World Book Advanced Encyclopedia

The World Book Advanced Encyclopedia provides HTML full-text reference articles, ebooks, literary criticism, U.S. Supreme Court cases, U.S. presidential papers, special reports, research guides, timelines, maps, images, and multimedia in all academic disciplines.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000733
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia database provides Get VText links

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses from FirstSearch

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses is a subset of the WorldCat catalog listing dissertation, theses, and some published materials from member libraries, including Virginia Tech.  `

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000090
WorldCat from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

WorldCat from FirstSearch

World Cat indexes citations of books, journal articles, newspapers, magazines, computer programs, maps, musical scores, videotapes, and websites. This database contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including Virginia Tech.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000090
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts from ProQuest

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, books, essays, book reviews, working papers, technical reports, theses, and dissertations in the social sciences related to politics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000248