Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

While most people set up alerts for articles and journal publications, you may also want to be alerted when new books on a topic are published or added to the Virginia Tech Libraries' collection. If you find a newly published book, you can Suggest an item for purchase or request to borrow it through interlibrary loan.

  • Addison new books

    Addison now offers you the ability to have customized alerts sent to your email address twice a month, letting you know of any new library arrivals that match your interests. Alternatively, we have also given you the option of staying current through a monthly web feed (often referred to as RSS) to your desktop, alerting you to new books.



 

Newman Library spring hours

Sun: opens at 9:00am*
Mon-Thur: open 24 hours*
Fri: closes at 8:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 8:00pm

* During 24 hour operation, a valid Hokie Passport is required to access or remain in the library between 12 midnight and 7:30am.

Current semester hours

Art + Architecture Library spring hours

Sun, Apr 26: 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Mon-Tue, Apr 27-28: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Wed, Apr 29: 8:00am - 3:00pm, closed 3:00pm - 7:00pm, open 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Thu, Apr 30: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Fri, May 1: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, May 2: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, May 3: 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Current semester hours

NVC Resource Center break hours

Sun, May 17: Closed
Mon-Thurs, May 18-21: 11:00am - 6:30pm
Fri-Sun, May 22-24: Closed

NVC Resource Center spring hours

Sun: Closed
Mon-Thu: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Fri: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Current semester hours

Veterinary Medicine Library break hours

Sun: 11:00am - 11:00pm
Mon-Thurs: 7:30am - 11:00pm
Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 6:00pm

Current semester hours