<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/index-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Database guides</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/index.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 24 Jun 2009 17:53:54 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor></managingEditor>
 <webMaster></webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>ABI/INFORM search guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/abi-inform-search-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 06 Oct 2010 16:06:59 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/abi-inform-search-guide.pdf" length="147923" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Accessing Your SRDS Media Solutions</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-access-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:05:58 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-access-guide.pdf" length="814960" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Aerospace &amp; High Technology Database guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/aerospace-eng.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 06 Oct 2010 18:47:37 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/aerospace-eng.pdf" length="5521404" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>American Chemical Society user guide: searching</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/acs-user-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Sat, 09 Oct 2010 13:45:29 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/acs-user-guide.pdf" length="1516659" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Anthrosource User Guide Advanced</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/anthrosource-user-guide-advanced.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Sat, 23 Oct 2010 13:07:57 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/anthrosource-user-guide-advanced.pdf" length="3009768" type=""application/pdf"" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Anthrosource User Guide Basics</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/anthrosource-user-guide-basic.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Sat, 23 Oct 2010 13:07:19 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/anthrosource-user-guide-basic.pdf" length="2406581" type=""application/pdf"" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) Guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/artbibliographies-modern-gude.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Sat, 23 Oct 2010 13:05:39 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/artbibliographies-modern-gude.pdf" length="595144" type=""application/pdf"" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>ASFA Guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/asfa-guide.doc</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Sat, 23 Oct 2010 13:11:22 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/asfa-guide.doc" length="1243648" type="text/nsp-save-text" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>ASTM Digital Library quick guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/astm-quickguide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Sat, 01 Dec 2012 17:15:40 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/astm-quickguide.pdf" length="3410341" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>BioOne Mobile: pair device to library account</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/bioone-mobile-pair.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 28 Nov 2011 12:02:21 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/bioone-mobile-pair.pdf" length="530006" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>BioOne Mobile quick start guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/bioone-mobile-quickstart.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 28 Nov 2011 12:03:20 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/bioone-mobile-quickstart.pdf" length="923165" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Books in Print tip sheet</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/books-in-print-tip-sheet.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 06 Jun 2011 13:46:39 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/books-in-print-tip-sheet.pdf" length="907777" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>CAB Abstracts advanced searching</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/advancedsearchingofcababstractswithcabdirect.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:28:06 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/advancedsearchingofcababstractswithcabdirect.pdf" length="170882" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>CABDirect introduction</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/cabdirectintroductorytutorial.pps</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:31:03 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/cabdirectintroductorytutorial.pps" length="2769408" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>CABDirect simple searching</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/simplesearchingwithcabdirect.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:32:24 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/simplesearchingwithcabdirect.pdf" length="1176002" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Checkpoint users guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/checkpoint-users-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 09 Jun 2011 13:35:43 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/checkpoint-users-guide.pdf" length="2591795" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>DAII guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/daii.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 01 Nov 2010 12:37:20 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/daii.pdf" length="660914" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Dataset basic search pocket guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/datasets-basic.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 16 May 2012 15:13:07 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/datasets-basic.pdf" length="235153" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Early English Books Online from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/eebo.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 24 Jun 2009 17:56:04 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/eebo.pdf" length="51980" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>EBSCOhost ebook downloading guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ebsco-ebook-download-guide.doc</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:47:43 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ebsco-ebook-download-guide.doc" length="258560" type="application/msword" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>EBSCOhost ebook searching guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ebsco-ebook-search-guide.doc</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:47:08 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ebsco-ebook-search-guide.doc" length="464896" type="application/msword" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>EBSCOhost ebook user guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ebsco-ebook-user-guide.doc</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:46:34 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ebsco-ebook-user-guide.doc" length="1407488" type="application/msword" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Embase quick start guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/embase-user-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 11 Apr 2012 16:42:11 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/embase-user-guide.pdf" length="610037" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Engineering Village advanced search</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ev-advanced-search.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:07:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ev-advanced-search.ppt" length="2765824" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Engineering Village basic search</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ev-basic-search.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jul 2012 15:07:51 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ev-basic-search.ppt" length="2285568" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Ergonomics Abstracts user guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ergonomics-abstracts-user-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 29 Nov 2010 17:47:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ergonomics-abstracts-user-guide.pdf" length="1333264" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Ethnic NewsWatch search guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/enw-search-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:03:42 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/enw-search-guide.pdf" length="128363" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Factiva alerts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-alerts.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:41:57 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-alerts.pdf" length="923129" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Factiva companies and markets</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-company-markets.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:42:36 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-company-markets.pdf" length="829550" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Factiva free text search</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-free-text-search.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:43:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-free-text-search.pdf" length="921935" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Factiva news search</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-news.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:43:21 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-news.pdf" length="1004381" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Factiva search form</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-search.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:43:42 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-search.pdf" length="425536" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Factiva simple search</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-simple-search.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:44:03 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/factiva-simple-search.pdf" length="883633" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>First Research from Mergent toolkit</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/mergent-first-research-toolkit.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 25 Jun 2012 13:45:56 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/mergent-first-research-toolkit.pdf" length="4260821" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Gale Virtual Reference Library navigation</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/gvrl-navigation.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 02 Mar 2011 16:37:47 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/gvrl-navigation.pdf" length="447955" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Gale Virtual Reference Library search tips</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/gvrl-search-tips.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 02 Mar 2011 16:34:12 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/gvrl-search-tips.pdf" length="353349" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Get VText</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/get-vtext.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 24 Jun 2009 17:54:56 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/get-vtext.pdf" length="163612" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Global Health from CABDirect advanced searching</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/advancedsearchingofglobalhealthwithcabdirect.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:28:48 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/advancedsearchingofglobalhealthwithcabdirect.pdf" length="164399" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Grant Forward guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/grant-forward-guide.pptx</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 03 May 2013 16:08:52 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/grant-forward-guide.pptx" length="864468" type="application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.presentationml.presentation" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: Advanced searching</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-adv-searcg.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:36:26 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-adv-searcg.pdf" length="643860" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: Code of Federal Regulations</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-cfr.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:37:56 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-cfr.pdf" length="342002" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: Code of Federal Regulations quick guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-cfr-quick.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:38:21 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-cfr-quick.pdf" length="480784" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: Congressional records</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-congressional-records.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:43:10 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-congressional-records.pdf" length="843772" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: Getting started</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-getting-started.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:38:50 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-getting-started.pdf" length="330874" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: MyHein guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-myhein.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:40:06 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-myhein.pdf" length="877442" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: Searching</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-searching.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:41:14 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-searching.pdf" length="2798082" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: State laws</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-state-laws.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:40:32 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-state-laws.pdf" length="551228" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: Taxation &amp; economic reform in America</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-tax.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:41:36 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-tax.pdf" length="374840" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: United Nations treaties</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-un.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:42:22 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-un.pdf" length="738738" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: US Code</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-us-code.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:42:48 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-us-code.pdf" length="388276" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline: Users guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-users-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Dec 2010 15:39:30 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hein-users-guide.pdf" length="3142984" type="text/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>HUD datasets guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hud-datasets-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 17 Dec 2010 16:34:14 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hud-datasets-guide.pdf" length="619750" type=""application/pdf"" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>IEEE Xplore getting started</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ieee-get-started.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 21 Dec 2010 17:44:06 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ieee-get-started.pdf" length="1411587" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>IEEE Xplore saving searches in the File Cabinet</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ieee-save-cabinet.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 21 Dec 2010 17:44:30 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ieee-save-cabinet.pdf" length="1673396" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>IEEE Xplore search alerts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ieee-search-alerts.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 21 Dec 2010 17:45:17 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ieee-search-alerts.pdf" length="1279814" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>iPOLL basic search pocket guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ipoll-basic.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 16 May 2012 15:11:47 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ipoll-basic.pdf" length="953874" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>iPOLL Plus pocket guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ipoll-plus.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 16 May 2012 15:12:35 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/ipoll-plus.pdf" length="497813" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Literature Resource Center guided tour</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/lrc-guided-tour.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 08 Feb 2011 16:58:51 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/lrc-guided-tour.ppt" length="1945088" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Mergent Horizon guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/mergenthorizonsguide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 11 Mar 2011 16:55:35 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/mergenthorizonsguide.pdf" length="5025570" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Mintel quickstart guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/mintel-quickstart.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 30 Mar 2011 12:24:46 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/mintel-quickstart.pdf" length="1525317" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>MLA International Bibliography guided tour</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/mla-guided-tour.pptx</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 30 Mar 2011 12:56:52 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/mla-guided-tour.pptx" length="1282769" type="application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.presentationml.presentation" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>National Maps quickstart guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/national-maps-quickstart.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 22 Apr 2011 12:41:26 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/national-maps-quickstart.pdf" length="820110" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>NLM Catalog help</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/nlm-catalog-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 22 Apr 2011 12:19:25 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/nlm-catalog-guide.pdf" length="614479" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>OECD iLibrary quick start guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oecd-quick-start.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 25 Apr 2011 10:51:34 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oecd-quick-start.pdf" length="3347684" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>OED: Categories</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-categories.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:52:51 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-categories.ppt" length="1368576" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>OED: Exploring an entry</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-explore.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:51:46 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-explore.ppt" length="2045440" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>OED: Getting started</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-start.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:50:47 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-start.ppt" length="1401856" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>OED: Historical thesaurus</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-historical-thesaurus.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:52:20 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-historical-thesaurus.ppt" length="3176960" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>OED: Searching</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-search.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:51:25 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-search.ppt" length="2339328" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>OED: Sources</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-sources.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:53:34 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-sources.ppt" length="1758720" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>OED: Timelines</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-timelines.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 02 Dec 2010 14:53:13 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-timelines.ppt" length="2142720" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Orlando guided tour</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/orlando-tour.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 23 May 2012 10:38:42 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/orlando-tour.pdf" length="3311156" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Oxford Art Online guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oxford-art-online-guideq.pps</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 07 Dec 2010 15:49:30 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oxford-art-online-guideq.pps" length="3290112" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Oxford English Dictionary tour presentation</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-tour-presentation.ppt</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:05:29 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/oed-tour-presentation.ppt" length="9682944" type="application/vnd.ms-powerpoint" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>PAIS International and Archive guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/pais-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 26 Apr 2011 10:52:25 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/pais-guide.pdf" length="6166654" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>PLANTS from USDA tutorial</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/plants-tutorial.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 03 Jun 2011 16:58:45 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/plants-tutorial.pdf" length="588434" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Project MUSE search guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/project-muse-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 07 Jun 2011 10:52:58 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/project-muse-guide.pdf" length="122336" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>ProQuest Historical Newspapers printing tips</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hnp_printing_tips.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:20:42 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hnp_printing_tips.pdf" length="631455" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>ProQuest Historical Newspapers product tour</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hnp-product-tour.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:22:16 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hnp-product-tour.pdf" length="108186" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>ProQuest Historical Newspapers sample searches</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hnp_sample_searches.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:23:45 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hnp_sample_searches.pdf" length="90036" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>ProQuest Historical Newspapers search guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hnp_search_guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 22 Sep 2009 16:24:44 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/hnp_search_guide.pdf" length="135807" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>PubMed/MEDLINE from the NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/pubmed-medline.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 06 Oct 2010 14:14:44 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/pubmed-medline.pdf" length="758506" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>RoperExplorer pocket guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/roperexplorer.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 16 May 2012 15:13:42 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/roperexplorer.pdf" length="404302" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>ScienceDirect on SciVerse Hub user guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/sciencedirect-on-sciverse-hub.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 24 Mar 2011 19:33:14 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/sciencedirect-on-sciverse-hub.pdf" length="1793438" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Analyze references</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-analyze.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:35:20 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-analyze.pdf" length="664102" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Cited reference searching</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-cited.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:37:34 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-cited.pdf" length="895145" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Create Keep Me Posted alert</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-kmp.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:40:17 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-kmp.pdf" length="445813" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Explore by chemical structure</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-chemical.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:36:31 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-chemical.pdf" length="214254" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Explore by company</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-company.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:38:23 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-company.pdf" length="238506" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Explore by journal/patent</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-journal.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:39:45 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-journal.pdf" length="570763" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Explore by research topic</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-research.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:42:17 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-research.pdf" length="344080" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Explore by substance identifier</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-identifier.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:38:53 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-identifier.pdf" length="213730" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Explore reactions</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-reactions.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:41:07 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-reactions.pdf" length="516509" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Explore structure similarity</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-structure.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:43:17 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-structure.pdf" length="220186" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Refine reference answers</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-refine.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:41:34 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-refine.pdf" length="389776" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFinder Scholar: Search authors</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-author.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:35:58 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-author.pdf" length="217709" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFiner Scholar: Explore by substructure</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-substructure.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:44:01 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-substructure.pdf" length="257859" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SciFiner Scholar: Select structure options</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-select.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 15:42:47 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/scifinder-select.pdf" length="77816" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SRDS Service Guide - Business Publication Advertising Source</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-business-publication-advertising-source.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:07:23 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-business-publication-advertising-source.pdf" length="3550630" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SRDS Service Guide - Consumer Magazine Advertising Source</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-consumer-magazine-advertising-source.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:10:08 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-consumer-magazine-advertising-source.pdf" length="3096172" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SRDS Service Guide -Direct Marketing List Source</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-direct-marketing-list-source.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:12:34 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-direct-marketing-list-source.pdf" length="3809978" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SRDS Service Guide - Newspaper Advertising Source</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-newspaper-advertising-source.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:13:36 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-newspaper-advertising-source.pdf" length="2907215" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>SRDS Service Guide - TV &amp; Cable Source</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-tv-and-cable-source.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 12:14:40 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/srds-service-guide-tv-and-cable-source.pdf" length="1426855" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Standard &amp; Poor&apos;s Industry Surveys academic analysis guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/s-and-p-academic-analysis.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 20 Sep 2011 16:59:53 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/s-and-p-academic-analysis.pdf" length="911926" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Times Digital Archive</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/times-digital-archive.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 11 Jun 2010 14:09:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/times-digital-archive.pdf" length="518417" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>TRID: the TRIS and ITRD Database</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/trid-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 21 Jun 2011 14:20:54 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/trid-guide.pdf" length="457214" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>UIS Data Center guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/uis-data-center-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 21 Jun 2011 18:11:46 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/uis-data-center-guide.pdf" length="2064506" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>US Topo Maps guide</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/us-topo-maps.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 22 Apr 2011 12:41:56 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/us-topo-maps.pdf" length="738584" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Web of Science Quick Reference Sheet</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/wos-ref-sheet.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 22 Oct 2010 16:14:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/wos-ref-sheet.pdf" length="4627775" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Web of Science workbook</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/wos-workbook-8.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 22 Oct 2010 16:13:29 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/wos-workbook-8.pdf" length="4214231" type=""application/pdf"" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>What is a Topline?</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/what-topline.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Wed, 16 May 2012 15:14:11 -0400</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/what-topline.pdf" length="427710" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
 <item>
  <title>Wiley Online Library user gude</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/wiley-user-guide.pdf</link>
  <description></description>
  <pubDate>Sat, 11 Dec 2010 15:14:55 -0500</pubDate>
  <enclosure url="http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/handouts/databases/wiley-user-guide.pdf" length="3091752" type="application/pdf" />
 </item>
</channel> 
</rss>