Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Faculty

Format Loan Period Maximum No. of Items Number of Renewals Fines per Item
Books 1 year 150 3 See note below
Popular Reading books 21 days 1
Storage journals 21 days 0
Scripts 30 days 50 4
Compact discs, audiocassettes, phonorecords 30 days 4
Newman bound journals 7 days 5 0 $5.00/day
Videos, DVDs, optical discs 5 days 3 0 $1.00/day
See note below

150 total number of items allowed on an account at any given time.

As a general rule, faculty and staff are not fined for the late return/renewal of library books. However, faculty and staff are fined $1.00 per day late for not honoring recalls and the late return of videos for personal use and Popular Reading books, and $5.00 per day for late return of bound journals.



 

Newman Library spring hours

Sun: opens at 9:00am*
Mon-Thur: open 24 hours*
Fri: closes at 8:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 8:00pm

* During 24 hour operation, a valid Hokie Passport is required to access or remain in the library between 12 midnight and 7:30am.

Current semester hours

Art + Architecture Library spring hours

Sun, Apr 26: 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Mon-Tue, Apr 27-28: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Wed, Apr 29: 8:00am - 3:00pm, closed 3:00pm - 7:00pm, open 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Thu, Apr 30: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Fri, May 1: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, May 2: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, May 3: 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Current semester hours

NVC Resource Center break hours

Sun, May 17: Closed
Mon-Thurs, May 18-21: 11:00am - 6:30pm
Fri-Sun, May 22-24: Closed

NVC Resource Center spring hours

Sun: Closed
Mon-Thu: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Fri: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Current semester hours

Veterinary Medicine Library break hours

Sun: 11:00am - 11:00pm
Mon-Thurs: 7:30am - 11:00pm
Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 6:00pm

Current semester hours