Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Navigation

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and industry profiles

These database provide financial and market profiles of businesses and industries.

Getting started with academic research | Overview of accounting | Recommended databases | Business and industry profiles

  • Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

        Wharton
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

    Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)

    Wharton Research Data Service provides business data. It includes stock exchange (market-wide and company specific), balance sheet (company specific), income statement (company specific), bank, and macro economic information. Data on bonds, bills, inflation, stock and currency options (PHLX) is also included. To use WRDS, you must first submit an account request.  

    Full record

  • Mergent Online

        Mergent
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

    Mergent Online

    Provides company, industry, and country reports for active and inactive, public and some private companies. Reports provided in PDF and can be exported as Word or Excel files. It includes 15 years of financial statement.  

    Full record


  • Ellen Krupar
  • College Librarian for Business
  • (540) 231-4863
  • kellen@vt.edu
  • 1039 Pamplin Hall, 880 West campus Drive
    3032 Newman Library, 560 Drillfield Drive
    Blacksburg, VA 24061

Bookmark and Share



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.