<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/ACIS/index-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Accounting</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/ACIS/index.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>kellen@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>kellen@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>CCH Accounting Research Manager</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cch-accounting-research-manager.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cch-a.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CCH Accounting Research Manager&quot; height=&quot;169px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.accountingresearchmanager.com/wk/rm.nsf/?opendatabase&quot; title=&quot;CCH Accounting Research Manager&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.accountingresearchmanager.com/wk/rm.nsf/?opendatabase&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CCH Accounting Research Manager&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ARM&lt;/i&gt; is a database that give access and intrepretations for accounting standards from FASB, AICPA, EITF and IASBF. See ARM Effective Use page for help in getting started. It includes a tour, practice exercises, and best research practices. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000412&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cch-accounting-research-manager.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cch-accounting-research-manager.html</guid>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Mergent Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/mergent-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/M/S_mergent.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Mergent&quot; height=&quot;91px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.MergentOnline.com/compsearch.asp&quot; title=&quot;Mergent Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.MergentOnline.com/compsearch.asp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Mergent Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Provides company, industry, and country reports for active and inactive, public and some private companies. Reports provided in PDF and can be exported as Word or Excel files. It includes 15 years of financial statement. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000189&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/mergent-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/mergent-online.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>BNA Tax Management Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bna-tax-management-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/B/S_bna-tax.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;BNA Tax Management Library&quot; height=&quot;126px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://library.bnatax.com/&quot; title=&quot;BNA Tax Management Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://library.bnatax.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;BNA Tax Management Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse the Federal/Foreign Tax Library, with sections on expert analysis (portfolios), news and developments, journals and special reports, primary sources, laws and regulations, and practice tools. Replaces print versions of Tax Management Portfolios and Tax Management Primary Sources. The State Tax Library portion of the database is not part of the library&apos;s subscription, so these links will not work. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000196&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaenous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000196&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bna-tax-management-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bna-tax-management-library.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>RIA Checkpoint</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/ria-checkpoint.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/R/S_ria.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;RIA&quot; height=&quot;118px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://checkpoint.riag.com/login?iploc=VIPOINSTUN&quot; title=&quot;RIA Checkpoint&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://checkpoint.riag.com/login?iploc=VIPOINSTUN&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;RIA Checkpoint&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Checkpoint&lt;/i&gt; indexes full-text, primary sources for federal, state and local and international tax as well as estate planning, payroll, pension and benefits, accounting, auditing, and corporate finance research. 1860-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000238&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/ria-checkpoint.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/ria-checkpoint.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ABI/INFORM from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/abi-inform-from-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/proquest/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/abiglobal/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;ABI/INFORM from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/abiglobal/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ABI/INFORM from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ABI/Inform&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full text news articles, market and SWOT analyses, industry reports, country reports, downloadable data sets, dissertations, business cases, working papers, annual reports from North American companies, and company profiles and histories. You can limit searches to peer-reviewed journals. Full text provided in HTML and PDF. 1971-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000291&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/abi-inform-from-proquest.html&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/abi-inform-from-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/abi-inform-from-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>