<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/AOE/overview-aerospace-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of aerospace engineering</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/AOE/overview-aerospace.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>larryt@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>larryt@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_thompson-larry-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Larry Thompson</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/AOE/overview-aerospace.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-engineering-handbooks-online-crcnetbase.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_crc-net.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CRCnetBase&quot; height=&quot;125px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.crcnetbase.com/search/advanced&quot; title=&quot;CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.crcnetbase.com/search/advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse across the full text of over 1800 CRC engineering handbooks. Each chapter is available as a downloadable PDF. Our subscription does not include every ebook available through CRCnetBASE; be sure to limit to &quot;Full access content only&quot; when searching. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000134&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-engineering-handbooks-online-crcnetbase.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-engineering-handbooks-online-crcnetbase.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ASM Handbooks Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/asm-handbooks-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/A/S_asm.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;American Society for Metals&quot; height=&quot;126px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://products.asminternational.org/hbk/index.jsp&quot; title=&quot;ASM Handbooks Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://products.asminternational.org/hbk/index.jsp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ASM Handbooks Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ASM Handbooks Online&lt;/i&gt; features the complete content of twenty-four ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions (the Engineered Materials Handbook and the Metals Handbook). All content is HTML.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/asm-handbooks-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/asm-handbooks-online.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Knovel Online Interactive Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/K/S_knovel.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Knovel&quot; height=&quot;148px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse?p_p_id=EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJECT_AREA_BROWSE&amp;amp;p_p_action =1&amp;amp;p_p_state=normal&amp;amp;p_p_mode=view&amp;amp;p_p_col_id=column-1&amp;amp;p_p_col_count=1&amp;amp;_EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJEC T_AREA_BROWSE_struts_act&quot; title=&quot;Knovel Online Interactive Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse?p_p_id=EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJECT_AREA_BROWSE&amp;amp;p_p_action =1&amp;amp;p_p_state=normal&amp;amp;p_p_mode=view&amp;amp;p_p_col_id=column-1&amp;amp;p_p_col_count=1&amp;amp;_EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJEC T_AREA_BROWSE_struts_act&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Knovel Online Interactive Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Knovel&lt;/i&gt; provides a large collection of ebooks on engineering and related subjects. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. The entire collection is full-text searchable, and many results include interactive tables. Includes tables of properties for over 13,000 chemical compounds. Limited to&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Knovel Critical Tables</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-critical-tables.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/K/S_knovel.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Knovel&quot; height=&quot;148px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.knovel.com/knovel2/Toc.jsp?SpaceID=10093&amp;amp;BookID=761&quot; title=&quot;Knovel Critical Tables&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.knovel.com/knovel2/Toc.jsp?SpaceID=10093&amp;amp;BookID=761&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Knovel Critical Tables&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;p&gt;This interactive &lt;i&gt;Knovel&lt;/i&gt; reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables include inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature. 2nd edition, 2008. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-critical-tables.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-critical-tables.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>