Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Navigation

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Animal and poultry sciences

This guide has been created to highlight resources most commonly used by those studying the following aspects of animal and poultry sciences: husbandry, management, nutrition, behavior, and reproduction for the following species: beef cattle, broilers, horses, layers, sheep, swine, and turkeys. Those interested in the business aspects of animal and poultry sciences should use the related business subject guides mentioned in the right hand column.

Getting started with academic research | Overview of animal science | Recommended databases | Early literature | Course guides


    Kiri Goldbeck DeBose

  •     Kiri Goldbeck DeBose
  • Kyrille K Goldbeck DeBose
  • College Librarian for Natural Resources and Environment
  • (540) 231-0495
  • (540) 231-0419 (Cheatham Hall office)
  • kdebose@vt.edu
  • 310 West Campus Drive, Cheatham Hall Room 315B
    560 Drillfield Drive, Newman Library Room 4005
    Blacksburg, VA 24061

Bookmark and Share



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.