<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/BC/overview-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of building construction</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/BC/overview.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>tomlin@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>tomlin@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Art and Architecture encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/art-arch-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oxford-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Oxford Reference&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?avail_0=lib&amp;amp;btog=book&amp;amp;pageSize=10&amp;amp;sort=title&amp;amp;t1=ORO%3AAHU00001ORO&amp;amp;type_0=subjectreference&quot; title=&quot;Art and Architecture encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?avail_0=lib&amp;amp;btog=book&amp;amp;pageSize=10&amp;amp;sort=title&amp;amp;t1=ORO%3AAHU00001ORO&amp;amp;type_0=subjectreference&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Art and Architecture encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse across ten subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 25,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000118&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/art-arch-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/art-arch-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Emporis Research</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/emporis-research.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_emporis.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Emporis&quot; height=&quot;160px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://research.emporis.com/&quot; title=&quot;Emporis Research&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://research.emporis.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Emporis Research&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Updated continuously, &lt;i&gt;Emporis&lt;/i&gt; provides data on architecture, construction, and real estate developments from all over the world. Search by company (consultancies, contractors, design firms, engineering firms, suppliers), building type, style, construction time frame (complete, under construction, approved, proposed, demolished, visionary, on hold), exact location and address, total height, structural height, number of floors and cubical space, date of construction project, structural system, materials, etc. Contains roughly 300,000 photos of buildings. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000210&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/emporis-research.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/emporis-research.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Knovel Online Interactive Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/K/S_knovel.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Knovel&quot; height=&quot;148px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse?p_p_id=EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJECT_AREA_BROWSE&amp;amp;p_p_action =1&amp;amp;p_p_state=normal&amp;amp;p_p_mode=view&amp;amp;p_p_col_id=column-1&amp;amp;p_p_col_count=1&amp;amp;_EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJEC T_AREA_BROWSE_struts_act&quot; title=&quot;Knovel Online Interactive Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse?p_p_id=EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJECT_AREA_BROWSE&amp;amp;p_p_action =1&amp;amp;p_p_state=normal&amp;amp;p_p_mode=view&amp;amp;p_p_col_id=column-1&amp;amp;p_p_col_count=1&amp;amp;_EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJEC T_AREA_BROWSE_struts_act&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Knovel Online Interactive Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Knovel&lt;/i&gt; provides a large collection of ebooks on engineering and related subjects. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. The entire collection is full-text searchable, and many results include interactive tables. Includes tables of properties for over 13,000 chemical compounds. Limited to&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>