<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/BIOL/index-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Biological sciences</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/BIOL/index.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>ajscripa@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>ajscripa@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Biological Abstracts from homson Reuters Web of Knowledge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/biological-abstracts-from-isi.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_isi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ISI Web of Science&quot; height=&quot;130px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/BIOABS&quot; title=&quot;Biological Abstracts from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/BIOABS&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Biological Abstracts from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Biological Abstracts&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from life science journals and meeting reports. 1926-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000167&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/biological-abstracts-from-isi.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/biological-abstracts-from-isi.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Ecology Abstracts from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/ecology-abstracts-from-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/ecology/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;Ecology Abstracts from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/ecology/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Ecology Abstracts from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Ecology Abstracts&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, and technical reports covering the ecological aspects of agriculture, biological sciences, and natural resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000035&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/ecology-abstracts-from-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/ecology-abstracts-from-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Zoological Record from Ovid</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/Z/zoological-record-from-ovid.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_ovidsp.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;OvidSP&quot; height=&quot;69px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&amp;amp;MODE=ovid&amp;amp;NEWS=n&amp;amp;PAGE=main&amp;amp;D=z9r01&quot; title=&quot;Zoological Record from Ovid&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&amp;amp;MODE=ovid&amp;amp;NEWS=n&amp;amp;PAGE=main&amp;amp;D=z9r01&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Zoological Record from Ovid&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Zoological Record indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, trade publications, magazines, books, conference proceedings and more in the biological sciences. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000186&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000186&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/Z/zoological-record-from-ovid.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/Z/zoological-record-from-ovid.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Wildlife &amp; Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/wildlife-and-ecology-studies-worldwide-from-ebscohost.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/ebsco/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=fzh&quot; title=&quot;Wildlife &amp;amp; Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=fzh&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Wildlife &amp;amp; Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Wildlife &amp;amp; Ecology Studies Worldwide&lt;/em&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and technical reports in the natural resources and life sciences disciplines. Full-text materials are available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900-present. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000160&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000160&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/wildlife-and-ecology-studies-worldwide-from-ebscohost.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/wildlife-and-ecology-studies-worldwide-from-ebscohost.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Plant Science from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plant-science-from-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/plantscience/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;Plant Science from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/plantscience/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Plant Science from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Plant Science&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, and books in the fields of plant and related life sciences. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1994-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000066&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plant-science-from-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/plant-science-from-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>PubMed/MEDLINE from the NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/pubmed-medline-from-nlm.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/N/S_nla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;National Library of Medicine&quot; height=&quot;77px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/nlm/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/advanced/?holding=vtvmlib&quot; title=&quot;PubMed/MEDLINE from the NLM&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/advanced/?holding=vtvmlib&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;PubMed/MEDLINE from the NLM&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;i&gt;PubMed&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books in the life sciences, including the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Advanced search limits include types of articles (such as clinical trial, case reports, or review), human or animal studies, and age of subjects. Full text provided as HTML and PDF. 1947-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000266&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/pubmed-medline-from-nlm.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/pubmed-medline-from-nlm.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>