<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/construction-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Construction engineering and management</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/construction.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>larryt@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>larryt@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_thompson-larry-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Larry Thompson</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/construction.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>ASCE Civil Engineering Database</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/asce-civil-engineerng-database.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/A/S_asce-ced.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ASCE Civil Engineering Database&quot; height=&quot;119px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://cedb.asce.org/&quot; title=&quot;ASCE Civil Engineering Database&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://cedb.asce.org/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ASCE Civil Engineering Database&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Civil Engineering Database&lt;/i&gt; (CEDB) indexes citations for all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers published by ASCE. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000747&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/asce-civil-engineerng-database.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/asce-civil-engineerng-database.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Engineering Village</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/engineering-village.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ev.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Engineering Village&quot; height=&quot;114px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.engineeringvillage.com/controller/servlet/Controller?CID=quickSearch&amp;amp;database =49159&quot; title=&quot;Engineering Village&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.engineeringvillage.com/controller/servlet/Controller?CID=quickSearch&amp;amp;database =49159&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Engineering Village&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Engineering Village&lt;/i&gt; is the search interface to three engineering databases:&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/compendex-from-engineering-village.html&quot;&gt;Compendex&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/inspec-from-engineering-village.html&quot;&gt;Inspec&lt;/a&gt;, and &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/ntis-from-engineering-village.html&quot;&gt;NTIS&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;i&gt;Compendex&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conference papers, books, patents, dissertations, and technical reports. &lt;i&gt;Inspec&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. &lt;i&gt;NTIS&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts of National Technical Information Service reports and audiovisual materials from sources such as NASA and the departments of Energy and Defense. 1884-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000185&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/engineering-village.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/engineering-village.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/science-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_isi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ISI Web of Science&quot; height=&quot;130px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=SCI&quot; title=&quot;Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=SCI&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Science Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Science Citation Index&lt;/i&gt;, a subset of &lt;i&gt;Web of Science&lt;/i&gt;, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles and conference proceedings in all science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1250579~S1&quot;&gt;older data available in print&lt;/a&gt;). &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000190&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/science-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/science-citation-index-from-thomson-reuters.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SmartBuilding Index from Reed Construction Data</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smartbuilding-index-from-reed-construction-data.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_smartbuild.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Smart Building Index&quot; height=&quot;153px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.reedfirstsource.com/profile/index.asp&quot; title=&quot;SmartBuilding Index from Reed Construction Data&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.reedfirstsource.com/profile/index.asp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SmartBuilding Index from Reed Construction Data&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;SmartBuilding Index&lt;/i&gt; provides architects, spec writers, engineers and contractors with in-depth information on commercial building products - including technical data, sourcing, cost data, project use examples, and downloadable specs, CAD and BIM objects.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smartbuilding-index-from-reed-construction-data.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/smartbuilding-index-from-reed-construction-data.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>