Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Construction engineering and management

In the Construction Engineering and Management Program students work in areas such as project management, infrastructure asset management, infrastructure monitoring and maintenance, cyberinfrastructure, information technology in construction, and hazard control and risk reduction. Graduate students take courses through the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department, and undergraduate students take courses through the Myers-Lawson School of Construction.

Getting started with academic research | Overview of construction engineering and management | Recommended databases


    Larry Thompson


Bookmark and Share



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.