<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/overview-construction-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of construction engineering and management</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/overview-construction.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>larryt@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>larryt@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_thompson-larry-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Larry Thompson</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/overview-construction.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-engineering-handbooks-online-crcnetbase.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_crc-net.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CRCnetBase&quot; height=&quot;125px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.crcnetbase.com/search/advanced&quot; title=&quot;CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.crcnetbase.com/search/advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CRC Engineering Handbooks Online - CRCnetBASE&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse across the full text of over 1800 CRC engineering handbooks. Each chapter is available as a downloadable PDF. Our subscription does not include every ebook available through CRCnetBASE; be sure to limit to &quot;Full access content only&quot; when searching. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000134&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-engineering-handbooks-online-crcnetbase.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-engineering-handbooks-online-crcnetbase.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Construction Criteria Base (CCB) from the National Institute of Building Sciences</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/construction-criteria-base-ccb-from-the-national-institute-of-building-sciences.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_ccb.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Construction Criteria Base (CCB)&quot; height=&quot;118px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.wbdg.org/ccb/advanced_search.php&quot; title=&quot;Construction Criteria Base (CCB) from the National Institute of Building Sciences&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.wbdg.org/ccb/advanced_search.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Construction Criteria Base (CCB) from the National Institute of Building Sciences&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Construction Criteria Base&lt;/i&gt; (CCB) is an extensive electronic library of construction guide specifications, manuals, standards, and other essential criteria documents. Published and updated continuously, &lt;i&gt;CCB&lt;/i&gt; contains the complete unabridged, approved, current electronic equivalents of over 10,000 documents direct from &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.wbdg.org/ccb/part_orgs.php&quot;&gt;participating federal agencies&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;i&gt;CCB&lt;/i&gt; is an effective tool for finding and using current, approved U.S. construction criteria. Documents are available as PDFs and as word-processing formats or in the SPECSINTACT specification processing program used by the Army, NAVFAC and NASA.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/construction-criteria-base-ccb-from-the-national-institute-of-building-sciences.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/construction-criteria-base-ccb-from-the-national-institute-of-building-sciences.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Emporis Research</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/emporis-research.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_emporis.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Emporis&quot; height=&quot;160px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://research.emporis.com/&quot; title=&quot;Emporis Research&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://research.emporis.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Emporis Research&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Updated continuously, &lt;i&gt;Emporis&lt;/i&gt; provides data on architecture, construction, and real estate developments from all over the world. Search by company (consultancies, contractors, design firms, engineering firms, suppliers), building type, style, construction time frame (complete, under construction, approved, proposed, demolished, visionary, on hold), exact location and address, total height, structural height, number of floors and cubical space, date of construction project, structural system, materials, etc. Contains roughly 300,000 photos of buildings. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000210&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/emporis-research.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/E/emporis-research.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Knovel Online Interactive Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/K/S_knovel.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Knovel&quot; height=&quot;148px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse?p_p_id=EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJECT_AREA_BROWSE&amp;amp;p_p_action =1&amp;amp;p_p_state=normal&amp;amp;p_p_mode=view&amp;amp;p_p_col_id=column-1&amp;amp;p_p_col_count=1&amp;amp;_EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJEC T_AREA_BROWSE_struts_act&quot; title=&quot;Knovel Online Interactive Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse?p_p_id=EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJECT_AREA_BROWSE&amp;amp;p_p_action =1&amp;amp;p_p_state=normal&amp;amp;p_p_mode=view&amp;amp;p_p_col_id=column-1&amp;amp;p_p_col_count=1&amp;amp;_EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJEC T_AREA_BROWSE_struts_act&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Knovel Online Interactive Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Knovel&lt;/i&gt; provides a large collection of ebooks on engineering and related subjects. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. The entire collection is full-text searchable, and many results include interactive tables. Includes tables of properties for over 13,000 chemical compounds. Limited to&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>BuildingGreen Suite</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/buildinggreen-suite.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/B/S_buildinggreen.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;BuildingGreen Suite&quot; height=&quot;152px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.BuildingGreen.com&quot; title=&quot;BuildingGreen Suite&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.BuildingGreen.com&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;BuildingGreen Suite&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;BuildingGreen&lt;/i&gt; includes online versions of GreenSpec, &quot;Environmental Building News&quot;, a database of green products (product descriptions and articles about the products), and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies (all in HTML). This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green building topic. 1992-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000616&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/buildinggreen-suite.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/buildinggreen-suite.html</guid>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>