<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/transportation-stats-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Transportation reports and statistics</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/transportation-stats.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>larryt@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>larryt@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_thompson-larry-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Larry Thompson</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CEE/transportation-stats.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>TRID International Transport Research Documentation from TRB</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/trid.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/T/S_tris.gif&quot; alt=&quot;TRIS Transportation Research Information Service&quot; height=&quot;148px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://trid.trb.org/search.aspx&quot; title=&quot;TRID International Transport Research Documentation from TRB&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://trid.trb.org/search.aspx&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;TRID International Transport Research Documentation from TRB&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;TRID&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, environmental impact statements, and theses on transportation research. It integrates the former TRIS and ITRD databases.&#160;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/trid.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/trid.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>TranStats from the U.S. Department of Transportation</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/transtats-from-the-us-department-of-transportation.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_usdt-ts.gif&quot; alt=&quot;US Dept of Transportation TransStats&quot; height=&quot;83px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.transtats.bts.gov/SearchInfo.asp&quot; title=&quot;TranStats from the U.S. Department of Transportation&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.transtats.bts.gov/SearchInfo.asp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;TranStats from the U.S. Department of Transportation&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;TranStats&lt;/i&gt; indexes statistical data on all forms of transportation from agencies in USDOT. Much of the data can be downloaded in spreadsheet or statistical software formats. 1990-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/transtats-from-the-us-department-of-transportation.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/T/transtats-from-the-us-department-of-transportation.html</guid>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>SAE Technical Papers</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sae-technical-papers.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/S/S_sae.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Society of Automotive Engineers&quot; height=&quot;115px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.sae.org/search/advanced/&quot; title=&quot;SAE Technical Papers&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.sae.org/search/advanced/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;SAE Technical Papers&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Use this database to find/verify the paper number and date needed. Then request SAE Technical Papers from 2003-present through &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/ill/materials/saepapers.html&quot;&gt;ILLiad&lt;/a&gt;. Earlier papers on &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1860554&quot;&gt;CD-ROM&lt;/a&gt;:1994-2002 or on &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b2147441&quot;&gt;microfiche&lt;/a&gt;. 1965-1994. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000227&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sae-technical-papers.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/S/sae-technical-papers.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>