Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Navigation

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Transportation infrastructure and systems

The graduate Transportation Infrastructure and Systems Engineering (TISE) Program at Virginia Tech provides unique study and research opportunities in all aspects of planning, design, construction, operation, management, and rehabilitation of transportation infrastructure and systems. TISE emphasises ground transportation by private automobiles and transit, and air transportation. The main focus of the Infrastructure section is on the life-cycle performance of the civil engineering infrastructure. The main focus of the System section is on transportation infrastructure system capacity management versus capacity expansion.

Getting started with academic research | Overview of Transportation infrastructure and systems | Recommended databases | Transportation reports and statistics


    Larry Thompson


Bookmark and Share



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.