<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CHEM/overview-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of chemistry</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CHEM/overview.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>lener@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>lener@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_lener-ed-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Ed Lener</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/CHEM/overview.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-handbook-of-chemistry-and-physics.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_crc-h.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CRC Handbook&quot; height=&quot;163px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.hbcpnetbase.com/&quot; title=&quot;CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.hbcpnetbase.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Searchable and browsable ebook version of the &lt;i&gt;CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics&lt;/i&gt;. Interactive tables allow live sorting, filtering, and exporting of the data. 92&lt;sup&gt;nd&lt;/sup&gt; Edition, 2011-2012. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000135&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-handbook-of-chemistry-and-physics.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-handbook-of-chemistry-and-physics.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Chemistry: Foundations and Applications from Gale Virtual Reference Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemistry-foundations-and-applications-from-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-virtual-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/gale/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9780028659138&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&quot; title=&quot;Chemistry: Foundations and Applications from Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9780028659138&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Chemistry: Foundations and Applications from Gale Virtual Reference Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Chemistry: Foundations and Applications&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on all aspects of chemistry, including biographies of prominent chemists. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000876&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemistry-foundations-and-applications-from-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemistry-foundations-and-applications-from-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology from Wiley</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/kirk-othmer-encyclopedia-of-chemical-technology-from-wiley.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/W/S_wiley.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Wiley Digital Library&quot; height=&quot;89px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.mrw.interscience.wiley.com/emrw/9780471238966/kirk/titles&quot; title=&quot;Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology from Wiley&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.mrw.interscience.wiley.com/emrw/9780471238966/kirk/titles&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology from Wiley&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;This encyclopedia presents articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and use, in HTML and PDF. Use the &quot;Go here for SFX&quot; links to connect to Get VText. &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000684&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/kirk-othmer-encyclopedia-of-chemical-technology-from-wiley.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/kirk-othmer-encyclopedia-of-chemical-technology-from-wiley.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Ullmann&apos;s Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry from Wiley</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/ulmanns-encyclopedia-of-industrial-chemistry-from-wiley.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/W/S_wiley.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Wiley Digital Library&quot; height=&quot;89px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/emrw/resolve/oid?OID=104554801&quot; title=&quot;Ullmann&apos;s Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry from Wiley&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/emrw/resolve/oid?OID=104554801&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Ullmann&apos;s Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry from Wiley&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Ullmann&apos;s Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on all areas of industrial chemistry. Use the &lt;i&gt;Go here for SFX&lt;/i&gt; links to generate a Get VText window. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000685&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/ulmanns-encyclopedia-of-industrial-chemistry-from-wiley.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/U/ulmanns-encyclopedia-of-industrial-chemistry-from-wiley.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Knovel Critical Tables</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-critical-tables.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/K/S_knovel.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Knovel&quot; height=&quot;148px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.knovel.com/knovel2/Toc.jsp?SpaceID=10093&amp;amp;BookID=761&quot; title=&quot;Knovel Critical Tables&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.knovel.com/knovel2/Toc.jsp?SpaceID=10093&amp;amp;BookID=761&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Knovel Critical Tables&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;p&gt;This interactive &lt;i&gt;Knovel&lt;/i&gt; reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables include inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature. 2nd edition, 2008. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-critical-tables.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-critical-tables.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>