These sources index early publications in crop and soil environmental sciences.
Getting started with academic research | Overview of crop and soil environmental sciences | Recommended databases | Early literature
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture is a core electronic collection of scanned agricultural texts. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. 1620-1999.
The Organic Agriculture Information Access is an electronic collection of historic United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) publications related to organic agriculture. In this collection, there are almost 200 documents published before 1942 (before synthetic chemicals became widely used) that contain state-of-the-art information and data that is still very pertinent for today's agriculture. Documents available JPGs and text.
Agricultural index covers all aspects of agriculture, natural, and human resources. Indexes scholarly, trade, and popular journals as well as publications from the US Departments of Agriculture, research centers, experiment stations, and extension agencies across the English speaking world. 1916-1964.
S494.5.A39 A47 SciTech Ref
Provides abstracts of volunteer papers as well as invitational papers presented at the society's annual meetings. 1953-2000.
S1 .A5 Newman 4th Floor
Index to worldwide literature in the life sciences. Covers all aspects of the life sciences. Emphasis is on basic rather than applied research. Essential for pre-1969 research. 1926-1968.
QH301 .B37 SciTech Ref