<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/DASC/early-literature-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Early literature in dairy science</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/DASC/early-literature.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>kgoldbec@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>kgoldbec@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_goldbeck-kiri-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Kiri Goldbeck DeBose</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/DASC/early-literature.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>Dairy science abstracts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/dairy-science-abstracts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_dairy-abstracts.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Dairy abstracts&quot; height=&quot;165px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1175485~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Dairy science abstract&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Provides information on all aspects of milk production, secretion, processing, and milk products.1935-2005.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;SF221 .I36 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/dairy-science-abstracts.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Animal breeding abstracts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/animal-breeding-abstracts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_ani-breed-ab.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Animal breeding abstracts&quot; height=&quot;155px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1163880~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Animal breeding abstracts&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Index to world literature on animal breeding. Essential for pre-1973 research. 1935-1973.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;SF1 A63 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/animal-breeding-abstracts.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Animal behaviour abstracts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/animal-behaviour-abstracts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_ani-bev-ab.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Animal behaviour abstracts&quot; height=&quot;143px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1173237~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Animal behaviour abstracts&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Index to the literature on domestic and wild animal behavior. Essential for pre-1982 research. 1974-1981.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;QL750 .B431 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/animal-behaviour-abstracts.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_chla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://chla.library.cornell.edu/&quot; title=&quot;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://chla.library.cornell.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture&lt;/i&gt; is a core electronic collection of scanned agricultural texts. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. 1620-1999.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Herbage abstracts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/herbage-abstracts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_herbage-abstracts.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Herbage abstracts&quot; height=&quot;169px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1172573~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Herbage abstracts&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Provides research information on grasslands and forage, from natural grasslands to cultivated fodder crops, from physiology to ecology, and from production to utilization. 1931-1993.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;SB4 .H38 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/herbage-abstracts.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Helminthological abstracts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/helminthological-abstracts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_helminthological-abstracts.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Helminthological abstracts&quot; height=&quot;167px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1173949~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Helminthological abstracts&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Covers all aspects of parasitology, nematology, and helminthology in plants, animals, and humans. Essential index for pre-1970 references. 1932-1969.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;QL1 .H43 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/helminthological-abstracts.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Zoological record</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/zoological-record.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_zoological-review.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Zoological review&quot; height=&quot;178px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1532553~S1&quot;&gt;Zoological record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Provides comprehensive index to worldwide publications covering all areas of zoology and animal science including anatomy, behavior, conservation, distribution, ecology and environment, evolution, nutrition, systematics, veterinary science. 1870-2003.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;QL1 .R42 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/zoological-record.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Agricultural index</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/agricultural-index.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_agricultural-index.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Agricultural index&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1288586~S1&quot;&gt;Agricultural index&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Agricultural index&lt;/i&gt; covers all aspects of agriculture, natural, and human resources. Indexes scholarly, trade, and popular journals as well as publications from the US Departments of Agriculture, research centers, experiment stations, and extension agencies across the English speaking world. 1916-1964.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;S494.5.A39 A47 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/agricultural-index.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>