These sources index early publications in dairy science.
Getting started with academic research | Overview of dairy science | Recommended databases | Early literature
Provides information on all aspects of milk production, secretion, processing, and milk products.1935-2005.
SF221 .I36 SciTech Ref
Index to world literature on animal breeding. Essential for pre-1973 research. 1935-1973.
SF1 A63 SciTech Ref
Index to the literature on domestic and wild animal behavior. Essential for pre-1982 research. 1974-1981.
QL750 .B431 SciTech Ref
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture is a core electronic collection of scanned agricultural texts. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. 1620-1999.
Provides research information on grasslands and forage, from natural grasslands to cultivated fodder crops, from physiology to ecology, and from production to utilization. 1931-1993.
SB4 .H38 SciTech Ref
Covers all aspects of parasitology, nematology, and helminthology in plants, animals, and humans. Essential index for pre-1970 references. 1932-1969.
QL1 .H43 SciTech Ref
Provides comprehensive index to worldwide publications covering all areas of zoology and animal science including anatomy, behavior, conservation, distribution, ecology and environment, evolution, nutrition, systematics, veterinary science. 1870-2003.
QL1 .R42 SciTech Ref
Agricultural index covers all aspects of agriculture, natural, and human resources. Indexes scholarly, trade, and popular journals as well as publications from the US Departments of Agriculture, research centers, experiment stations, and extension agencies across the English speaking world. 1916-1964.
S494.5.A39 A47 SciTech Ref