<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/FIW/early-literature-aquaculture-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Early literature in aquaculture</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/FIW/early-literature-aquaculture.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>kgoldbec@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>kgoldbec@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_goldbeck-kiri-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Kiri Goldbeck DeBose</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/FIW/early-literature-aquaculture.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>Sport fishery abstracts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/sport-fishery-abstracts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_sport-fisheries-abstracts.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Sport fisheries abstracts&quot; height=&quot;130px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1448293~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Sport fishery abstracts&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt; &lt;strong&gt;/ &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1448268~S1&quot;&gt;Fisheries reviews&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Covers all aspects of fish (both wild and farmed), aquaculture, fisheries, fish health, etc. Essential index for pre-1972 references. 1955-1995.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;SH1 .S82 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/sport-fishery-abstracts.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_chla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://chla.library.cornell.edu/&quot; title=&quot;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://chla.library.cornell.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture&lt;/i&gt; is a core electronic collection of scanned agricultural texts. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. 1620-1999.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Agricultural index</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/agricultural-index.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_agricultural-index.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Agricultural index&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1288586~S1&quot;&gt;Agricultural index&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Agricultural index&lt;/i&gt; covers all aspects of agriculture, natural, and human resources. Indexes scholarly, trade, and popular journals as well as publications from the US Departments of Agriculture, research centers, experiment stations, and extension agencies across the English speaking world. 1916-1964.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;S494.5.A39 A47 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/agricultural-index.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Biological abstracts</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/biological-abstracts.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_bio-ab.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Biological abstracts&quot; height=&quot;170px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1236089~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Biological abstracts&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Index to worldwide literature in the life sciences. Covers all aspects of the life sciences. Emphasis is on basic rather than applied research. Essential for pre-1969 research. 1926-1968.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;QH301 .B37 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/biological-abstracts.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Nutrition abstracts and reviews</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/nutrition-abstracts-reviews.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/print/S_nutr-ab-rev-lff.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Nutrition abstracts and reviews. Series B, Livestock feeds and feeding&quot; height=&quot;138px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b1415129~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Nutrition abstracts and reviews&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Index to worldwide literature on all aspects of animal nutrition, feeds, feeding, etc. Essential for pre-1973 research. 1931-1976.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;RM214 .N8 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/nrs.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/nrs.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;SciTech Ref&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/nutrition-abstracts-reviews.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>