This guide has been created to highlight resources most commonly used by those studying the following aspects of wildlife science: conservation, ecology, genetics, management, diseases, human interactions, and population dynamics.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and technical reports in the natural resources and life sciences disciplines. Full-text materials are available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900-present. Limited to simultaneous users.
CAB Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, field notes, and theses in agriculture, life sciences, natural resources, veterinary sciences, applied economics, nutrition, tourism, and the environment. Includes the CAB Abstracts Archive. Some full text available as PDFs. 1910s-present.
Animal Behavior Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts in behavioral and related studies, from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, and from genetics to applied ethology. Researchers will also find field and laboratory inquiries summarized. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.
Biological Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from life science journals and meeting reports. 1926-present.
Zoological Record indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, trade publications, magazines, books, conference proceedings and more in the biological sciences. You can find the first appearance of a species in the literature and track taxonomic and nomenclatural changes. 1864-present