Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Navigation

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Natural resources conservation

This guide has been developed to highlight resources most commonly used by graduate students preparing to teach earth science, life science, or agriculture education to K-12 students as well as those centered on the management of natural systems and the human dimensions of natural resource recreation.

Getting started with academic research | Overview of natural resources conservation | Recommended databases

  • Social Sciences in Forestry

        Social Sciences in Forestry
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

    Social Sciences in Forestry

    Social Sciences in Forestry indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents concerning to the areas of legislation, policy and planning, management, economic development, investment, and finance in relation to forestry. 1985-present.  

    Full record

  • Environment Complete from EBSCOhost

        EBSCOhost interface
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

    Environment Complete from EBSCOhost

    Environment Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, and books on the agricultural, biological, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1888-present.  

    Full record

  • Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost

        EBSCOhost interface
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

    Education Research Complete from EBSCOhost

    Education Research Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, books, book chapters, case studies, essays, interviews, conference proceedings, product reviews, and experiments in all areas of education. You can limit to peer-reviewed journals. 1865-present.  

    Full record

  • ERIC from ProQuest

        ProQuest search screen
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

    ERIC from ProQuest

    ERIC indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, conference and meeting papers, government documents, theses and dissertations, reports, A/V materials, books, and more on all aspects of education. Many documents are available in full text (HTML and PDF). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources for documents published since 2004. 1966-present.  

    Full record

  • CAB Abstracts from CABDirect

        CAB
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

    CAB Abstracts from CABDirect

    CAB Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, field notes, and theses in agriculture, life sciences, natural resources, veterinary sciences, applied economics, nutrition, tourism, and the environment. Includes the CAB Abstracts Archive. Some full text available as PDFs. 1910s-present.  

    Full record


    Kiri Goldbeck DeBose

  •     Kiri Goldbeck DeBose
  • Kyrille K Goldbeck DeBose
  • College Librarian for Natural Resources and Environment and Animal Sciences
  • (540) 231-0495
  • (540) 231-0419 (Cheatham Hall office)
  • kdebose@vt.edu
  • 310 West Campus Drive, Cheatham Hall Room 315B
    560 Drillfield Drive, Newman Library Room 4005
    Blacksburg, VA 24061

Bookmark and Share



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.