<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/FR/index-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>French language and literature</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/FR/index.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>jnardine@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>jnardine@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>MLA International Bibliography from Gale</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/mla-international-bibliography-from-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-mla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale MLA&quot; height=&quot;144px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=MLA&amp;amp;u=viva_vpi&amp;amp;authCount=1&quot; title=&quot;MLA International Bibliography from Gale&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_blank, vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=MLA&amp;amp;u=viva_vpi&amp;amp;authCount=1&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;MLA International Bibliography from Gale&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;MLA International Bibliography&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly web sites in disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature from all over the world and includes citations to materials in many languages other than English. 1926-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000119&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/mla-international-bibliography-from-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/mla-international-bibliography-from-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ARTFL-FRANTEXT</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/artfl-frantext.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/A/S_artfl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ARTFL&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://artfl-project.uchicago.edu/content/artfl-frantext&quot; title=&quot;ARTFL-FRANTEXT&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://artfl-project.uchicago.edu/content/artfl-frantext&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ARTFL-FRANTEXT&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ARTFL-FRANTEXT&lt;/i&gt; provides HTML full-text works ranging from classic French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000221&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/artfl-frantext.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/artfl-frantext.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>French Women Writers from ARTFL</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/french-women-writers-from-artfl.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/A/S_artfl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ARTFL&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://artfl-project.uchicago.edu/content/search-fww&quot; title=&quot;French Women Writers from ARTFL&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://artfl-project.uchicago.edu/content/search-fww&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;French Women Writers from ARTFL&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The ARTFL &lt;i&gt;French Women Writers&lt;/i&gt; Project is a searchable database containing full-text works in HTML by French women authors from the 16th to the 19th century. The Women Writers Project currently contains texts by 40 authors. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000221&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/french-women-writers-from-artfl.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/french-women-writers-from-artfl.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/linguistics-and-language-behavior-abstracts-from-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/llba/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/llba/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Linguistics &amp;amp; Language Behavior Abstracts&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in the field of linguistics and related language sciences. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000052&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/linguistics-and-language-behavior-abstracts-from-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/linguistics-and-language-behavior-abstracts-from-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Linguistic Bibliography Online from Brill</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/linguistic-bibliography-online-from-brill.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_lbo.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Linguistic Bibliography Online&quot; height=&quot;83px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://lb.brillonline.nl/subscriber/uid=4956/advanced_search&quot; title=&quot;Linguistic Bibliography Online from Brill&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://lb.brillonline.nl/subscriber/uid=4956/advanced_search&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Linguistic Bibliography Online from Brill&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Linguistic Bibliography Online&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations of journal articles and book chapters in linguistics. It includes publications from interdisciplinary fields, such as anthropology, psychology, sociology, philosophy and computer science and extensive coverage of non-Indo-European and lesser-known Indo-European languages. 1993-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/linguistic-bibliography-online-from-brill.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/linguistic-bibliography-online-from-brill.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Gerritsen Collection--Women&apos;s History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/gerritsen-collection-womens-history-online-1543-1945-from-chadwyck-healey.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gerritsen.gif&quot; alt=&quot;Gerritsen collection&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://gerritsen.chadwyck.com&quot; title=&quot;Gerritsen Collection--Women&apos;s History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://gerritsen.chadwyck.com&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Gerritsen Collection--Women&apos;s History Online, 1543-1945 from Chadwyck-Healey&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Gerritsen Collection&lt;/i&gt; contains full-text (PDF and TIFF) journals, books, and pamphlets covering the social science aspects of feminism and the women&apos;s rights movement. 1543-1945. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000426&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/gerritsen-collection-womens-history-online-1543-1945-from-chadwyck-healey.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/gerritsen-collection-womens-history-online-1543-1945-from-chadwyck-healey.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>