<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/HD/overview-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of human development</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/HD/overview.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>hmlang@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>hmlang@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_moorefield-lang-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Heather Moorefield-Lang</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/HD/overview.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family from Gale Reference Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-encyclopedia-of-marriage-and-family-from-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-virtual-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/gale/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://go.galegroup.com/ps/infomark.do?action=interpret&amp;amp;eisbn=9780028658834&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;type=aboutBook&amp;amp;version=1.0&amp;amp;authCount=1&amp;amp;u=viva_vpi&quot; title=&quot;International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family from Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://go.galegroup.com/ps/infomark.do?action=interpret&amp;amp;eisbn=9780028658834&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;type=aboutBook&amp;amp;version=1.0&amp;amp;authCount=1&amp;amp;u=viva_vpi&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family from Gale Virtual Reference Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family, Second Edition&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on international perspectives and issues surrounding marriage and family. It includes articles specific to countries and to religious traditions, examining the history of family life within these cultures, and discussing how families have been affected by political and social change. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000876&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-encyclopedia-of-marriage-and-family-from-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-encyclopedia-of-marriage-and-family-from-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Politics and Social Science Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/politics-social-sciences-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oxford-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Oxford Reference&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;`&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?avail_0=lib&amp;amp;btog=book&amp;amp;pageSize=10&amp;amp;sort=title&amp;amp;t1=ORO%3ASOC02270&amp;amp;type_0=subjectreference&quot; title=&quot;Politics and Social Science Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordreference.com/browse?avail_0=lib&amp;amp;btog=book&amp;amp;pageSize=10&amp;amp;sort=title&amp;amp;t1=ORO%3ASOC02270&amp;amp;type_0=subjectreference&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Politics and Social Science Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse across 23 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 65,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/politics-social-sciences-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/politics-social-sciences-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-encyclopedia-of-the-social-sciences-from-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-virtual-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/gale/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9780028661179&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&quot; title=&quot;International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9780028661179&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;The International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on a broad spectrum of the social sciences, including the arts, economics, psychology, psychiatry, and religion. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000876&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-encyclopedia-of-the-social-sciences-from-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/international-encyclopedia-of-the-social-sciences-from-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/icpsr-inter-university-consortium-for-political-and-social-research.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_icpsr.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research&quot; height=&quot;154px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/icpsr/&quot; title=&quot;ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/icpsr/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;The &lt;em&gt;Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research&lt;/em&gt; (ICPSR) is a membership-based organization providing access to the world&apos;s largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. The archive of data sets includes a broad range of disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law.&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/icpsr-inter-university-consortium-for-political-and-social-research.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/I/icpsr-inter-university-consortium-for-political-and-social-research.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>