Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Navigation

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Materials and products

These databases provide information and resources on the materials and products used in interior design.

Getting started with academic research | Overview of interior design | Recommended databases | Materials and products

  • Material ConneXion

        Material ConneXion
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

    Material ConneXion

    Material ConneXion provides full-text data on materials used in architecture, interior and industrial design, fashion and apparel, and landscaping. Materials include polymers, ceramics, glass, metals, cements, and natural materials. Processing and sustainability information, physical and usage properties, and manufacturers are listed.  

    Full record

  • Textile Technology Index from EBSCOhost

        EBSCOhost interface
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

    Textile Technology Index from EBSCOhost

    Textile Technology indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text materials from books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, theses, and dissertations in the chemical, engineering, and environmental fields related to textiles. Full text available as HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1910-present.  

    Full record



Bookmark and Share



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.