Use this guide to perform background research to refine a research topic, confirm terminology, find case studies, and get a general understanding before finding books and articles to support a research project.
Getting started with academic research | Overview of landscape architecture | Recommended databases | Architectural drawings, case studies, and plans | Agricultural and environmental databases
Environment Impact indexes citations and full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, books and ebooks, and other publications on climate change and human impact on the environment. 1910-present.
Search or browse across ten subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 25,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.
Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 42,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.
GREENR indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, newspapers, magazines, book reviews, reference works, case studies, images, videos, and podcasts on the business, environmental, and science aspects of emerging green technologies and sustainability. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1864-present.
Material ConneXion provides full-text data on materials used in architecture, interior and industrial design, fashion and apparel, and landscaping. Materials include polymers, ceramics, glass, metals, cements, and natural materials. Processing and sustainability information, physical and usage properties, and manufacturers are listed.