<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/LAW/index-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Law</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/LAW/index.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>beagle@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>beagle@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_beagle-dave-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Dave Beagle</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/LAW/index.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>LexisNexis Academic</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/lexisnexis-academic.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_lexis.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;LexisNexis&quot; height=&quot;160px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/lexis/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic&quot; title=&quot;LexisNexis Academic&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;LexisNexis Academic&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;LexisNexis Academic&lt;/i&gt; is a collection of hundreds of databases covering topics such as news, business, legal research, people, and company information. The default start search form uses the &lt;em&gt;Easy Search&lt;/em&gt; method in the General search tab. Select &lt;em&gt;Power Search&lt;/em&gt; for more advanced search options. Use the Sources link to choose from individual databases. All content is full text in HTML. News sources 1977-present; legal source 1789-present. &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/lexisnexis-academic.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/lexisnexis-academic.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/heinonline.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/H/S_hein.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Hein Online&quot; height=&quot;136px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/hein/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome&quot; title=&quot;HeinOnline&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;HeinOnline&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HeinOnline&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text PDF legal documents organized into libraries: Law Journals (ABA, Core, Criminal Justice, International, Intellectual Property), Legal Classics, United States Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S Federal Legislative History, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, U.S. Presidential, Treaties and Agreements, Pentagon Papers, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, World Constitutions Illustrated, and the European Center for Minority Issues. 1200s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000223&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/heinonline.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/heinonline.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ProQuest Congressional</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/proquest-congressional.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest-cong.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest Congressional&quot; height=&quot;177px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/proquest/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://congressional.proquest.com/congressional/search/advanced/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;ProQuest Congressional&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://congressional.proquest.com/congressional/search/advanced/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ProQuest Congressional&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;ProQuest Congressional&lt;/i&gt; indexes citation to and provides some full text for congressional publications and legislative history. 1969-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000115&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/proquest-congressional.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/P/proquest-congressional.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Legal Collection from EBSCOhost</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legal-collection-from-ebscohost.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/ebsco/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=lgh&quot; title=&quot;Legal Collection from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=lgh&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Legal Collection from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Legal Collection&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles and case studies. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. 1965-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000645&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legal-collection-from-ebscohost.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legal-collection-from-ebscohost.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Westlaw</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/westlaw.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/W/S_westlaw.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Westlaw&quot; height=&quot;136px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.westlaw.com/&quot; title=&quot;Westlaw&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.westlaw.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Westlaw&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Westlaw&lt;/i&gt; is a primary online legal research service containing proprietary database services. Information resources on &lt;i&gt;Westlaw&lt;/i&gt; include more than 40,000 databases of case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources. Access is via individual password, available on request from the &lt;a href=&quot;mailto:beagle@vt.edu&quot;&gt;law librarian&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;i&gt;Westlaw&lt;/i&gt; is contractually restricted to persons accessing data for educational purposes directly related to student coursework or for scholarly research. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000776&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/westlaw.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/westlaw.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Legislative Information System from the Virginia General Assembly</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legislative-information-system.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_legislative-info-sys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Legislative Information System&quot; height=&quot;128px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://leg1.state.va.us/&quot; title=&quot;Legislative Information System from the Virginia General Assembly&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://leg1.state.va.us/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Legislative Information System from the Virginia General Assembly&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Legislative Information System&lt;/i&gt; includes general information about the legislative process and its participants as well as the full text, summaries, status history of bills and resolutions and schedules of activity. Full text searching is also available for the &lt;a href=&quot;http://lis.virginia.gov/000/src.htm&quot;&gt;Code of Virginia,&lt;/a&gt; &lt;a href=&quot;http://lis.virginia.gov/cgi-bin/legp604.exe?000+men+SRR&quot;&gt;Virginia Administrative Code&lt;/a&gt;, &lt;a href=&quot;http://lis.virginia.gov/cgi-bin/legp604.exe?101+men+SRB&quot;&gt;Bills and Resolutions&lt;/a&gt;, and &lt;a href=&quot;http://leg2.state.va.us/dls/h&amp;amp;sdocs.nsf/Published%20by%20Year?OpenForm&quot;&gt;House and Senate Documents&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000728&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legislative-information-system.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legislative-information-system.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>