Physics is the study of matter and its motion based on fundamental concepts such as force, energy, mass, and charge. Some topics include acoustics, aerodynamics, chemical physics, fluid mechanics, geophysics, optics, particle physics, plasma, quantum mechanics, and solid state physics.
Getting started with academic research | Overview of physics | Recommended databases
Inspec indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. 1898-present.
ArXiv is a highly-automated electronic, open archive and distribution server for research articles in engineering and the physical sciences. Full text available in a variety of formats, including PDF, HTML, and PS.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, and patents on all aspects of aeronautics, technology, computing, meteorology, and telecommunications. Full text journal articles and books provided as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1962-present.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world’s highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Full text content is provided as PDFs. 1893-present, full text from 1988-present.
SPIE Digital Library provides full-text journals and conference proceedings on the physical sciences of optics and photonics. Full text available as PDFs. 1990-present.