<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/PSCI/legal-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Legal databases</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/PSCI/legal.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>bpencek@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>bpencek@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_pencek-bruce-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Bruce Pencek</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/PSCI/legal.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>Legal Collection from EBSCOhost</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legal-collection-from-ebscohost.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/ebsco/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=lgh&quot; title=&quot;Legal Collection from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=lgh&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Legal Collection from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Legal Collection&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles and case studies. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. 1965-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000645&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legal-collection-from-ebscohost.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/L/legal-collection-from-ebscohost.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>HeinOnline</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/heinonline.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/H/S_hein.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Hein Online&quot; height=&quot;136px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/hein/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome&quot; title=&quot;HeinOnline&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;HeinOnline&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;HeinOnline&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text PDF legal documents organized into libraries: Law Journals (ABA, Core, Criminal Justice, International, Intellectual Property), Legal Classics, United States Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S Federal Legislative History, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, U.S. Presidential, Treaties and Agreements, Pentagon Papers, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, World Constitutions Illustrated, and the European Center for Minority Issues. 1200s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000223&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/heinonline.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/heinonline.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Ejournal packages</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Federal &amp; State Cases from LexisNexis</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-cases-from-lexisnexis.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_lexis.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;LexisNexis&quot; height=&quot;160px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sf?shr=t&amp;amp;sfi=AC07STCseCmnSrch&quot; title=&quot;Federal &amp;amp; State Cases from LexisNexis&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.lexisnexis.com/us/lnacademic/api/version1/sf?shr=t&amp;amp;sfi=AC07STCseCmnSrch&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Federal &amp;amp; State Cases from LexisNexis&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Part of the legal section of LexisNexis Academic, &lt;i&gt;Federal &amp;amp; State Cases&lt;/i&gt; allows searching of U.S. federal and state court cases by legal citation, topic, location, people, and time period. Cases present background information, summaries, opinions, and decisions with additional data supplied by LexisNexis to interpret the cases. 1750s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-cases-from-lexisnexis.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/F/federal-and-state-cases-from-lexisnexis.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Gale Encyclopedia of American Law</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/gale-encyclopedia-of-american-law.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-virtual-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9781414443027&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&quot; title=&quot;Gale Encyclopedia of American Law &quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_blank, vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9781414443027&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Gale Encyclopedia of American Law &lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Gale Encyclopedia of American Law&lt;/i&gt; provides articles in HTML and PDF on all aspects of American law: legal terms and concepts, cases, people, entities, and events. In Focus essays accompany related entries and provide additional facts, details, and arguments on particularly interesting, important, or controversial issues raised by those entries. Details on landmark legal cases and several primary documents are also provided. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000876&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/gale-encyclopedia-of-american-law.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/G/gale-encyclopedia-of-american-law.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>