<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/PSCI/overview-american-politics-gov-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of American politics and government</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/PSCI/overview-american-politics-gov.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>bpencek@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>bpencek@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_pencek-bruce-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Bruce Pencek</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/PSCI/overview-american-politics-gov.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>CQ Press Political Reference Suite</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-political-reference-suite.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cq.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CQ Press&quot; height=&quot;147px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://library.cqpress.com/prs&quot; title=&quot;CQ Press Political Reference Suite&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://library.cqpress.com/prs&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CQ Press Political Reference Suite&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CQ Press Political Reference Suite&lt;/i&gt; allows searching or browsing many reference works from CQ Press on many aspects of the US government: branches of government, public policy, politics, elections, international relations, and American history. Most content is presented as HTML web pages, though tables and PDFs of some documents are also included. 1700s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000787&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-political-reference-suite.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-political-reference-suite.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Opposing Viewpoints In Context from Gale</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opposing-viewpoints-in-context-fom-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-ov.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Opposong Viewpoints&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/ovic/?userGroupName=viva_vpi&quot; title=&quot;Opposing Viewpoint Resource Center from Gale&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_blank, vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/ovic/?userGroupName=viva_vpi&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Opposing Viewpoint Resource Center from Gale&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Opposing Viewpoints&lt;/i&gt; offers over 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays on controversial topics and current events, plus thousands of topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists, court case overviews, related full-text periodical articles, statistical tables, and multimedia content. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000736&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opposing-viewpoints-in-context-fom-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/O/opposing-viewpoints-in-context-fom-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>