<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/REL/index-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Religion and culture</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/REL/index.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>purdom6@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>purdom6@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_lindblad.jpg</url>
  <title>Purdom Lindblat</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/REL/index.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>ATLA Religion Database from EBSCOhost</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/atla-religion-database-from-ebnscohost.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/ebsco/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=reh&quot; title=&quot;ATLA Religion Database from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=reh&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ATLA Religion Database from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;ATLA Religion Database&lt;/em&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of articles from journals, essays, book reviews, and multimedia citations. Full text, when available, is in HTML and PDF. You can limit searches to peer-reviewed sources. 1949-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000168&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/atla-religion-database-from-ebnscohost.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/atla-religion-database-from-ebnscohost.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Religion and Philosophy Collection from EBSCOhost</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/religion-and-philosophy-collection-from-ebscohost.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_mobile.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link&quot; width=&quot;10&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/ebsco/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=rlh&quot; title=&quot;Religion and Philosophy Collection from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=rlh&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Religion and Philosophy Collection from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Religion and Philosophy Collection&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, magazines, and book reviews in the field of world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Full-text materials are available in &#160;HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000652&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/religion-and-philosophy-collection-from-ebscohost.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/religion-and-philosophy-collection-from-ebscohost.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Mobile interface</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/rambi-the-index-of-articles-on-jewish-studies.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/R/S_rambi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish Studies&quot; height=&quot;115px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://aleph.nli.org.il/F?func=find-b-0&amp;amp;local_base=rmb01&amp;amp;con_lng=eng&quot; title=&quot;RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://aleph.nli.org.il/F?func=find-b-0&amp;amp;local_base=rmb01&amp;amp;con_lng=eng&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;RAMBI&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations to articles in various fields of Jewish studies. 1906-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/rambi-the-index-of-articles-on-jewish-studies.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/R/rambi-the-index-of-articles-on-jewish-studies.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Humanities &amp; Social Sciences Index Retrospective from WilsonWeb</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/humanities-and-social-sciences-index-retrospective-from-wilsonweb.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/E/S_ebsco.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;EBSCOhost interface&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=hsr&quot; title=&quot;Humanities &amp;amp; Social Sciences Index Retrospective from EBSCOhost&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&amp;amp;profile=ehost&amp;amp;defaultdb=hsr&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Humanities &amp;amp; Social Sciences Index Retrospective from EBSCOhost&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Humanities &amp;amp; Social Sciences Index Retrospective&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, and some sciences. 1907-1984. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000778&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/humanities-and-social-sciences-index-retrospective-from-wilsonweb.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 19 Dec 2011 11:42:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/humanities-and-social-sciences-index-retrospective-from-wilsonweb.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Reviews and critiques</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>