Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Cinema studies

Research in cinema studies features resources on film history, criticism, and production, which support classes such as cinema history, digital cinema production, writing and directing, and the film director, among other advanced production and studies course electives.

Getting started with academic research | Overview of cinema studies | Recommended databases


  • Jennifer Nardine
  • College Librarian for Performing Arts, Foreign Languages, English, and Religion & Culture
  • (540) 231-4073
  • jnardine@vt.edu
  • 3007 Newman Library
    560 Drillfield Drive
    Blacksburg, VA 24061

Bookmark and Share



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.


Movie reviews and criticisms