<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/VM/overview-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of veterinary medicine</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/VM/overview.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>vkok@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>vkok@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_kok-vicki-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Vicki Kok</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/VM/overview.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>Merck Veterinary Manual</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/merck-veterinary-manual.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/M/S_merck-vet.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Merck Veterinary Manual&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.merckvetmanual.com/mvm/index.jsp?cfile=jsp/search/advsrch.jsp&quot; title=&quot;Merck Veterinary Manual&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.merckvetmanual.com/mvm/index.jsp?cfile=jsp/search/advsrch.jsp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Merck Veterinary Manual&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The Merck Veterinary Manual provides full-text reference articles in HTML on animal health topics. References are not included. You can search or browse entries.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/merck-veterinary-manual.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/M/merck-veterinary-manual.html</guid>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Animal Drugs @ FDA</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-drugs-at-fda.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fda.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDA&quot; height=&quot;116px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/animaldrugsatfda/&quot; title=&quot;Animal Drugs @ FDA&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/animaldrugsatfda/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Animal Drugs @ FDA&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Replaces the &lt;i&gt;Database of Approved Animal Drug Products&lt;/i&gt; or Green Book, a database that was previously developed and managed by the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine (VMRCVM) Drug Information Laboratory. Allows users to search for detailed descriptions of all FDA-approved new animal drugs, including patents.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-drugs-at-fda.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-drugs-at-fda.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Natural History encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/natural-history-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/O/S_oxford-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Oxford Reference&quot; height=&quot;142px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s29&quot; title=&quot;Natural History Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s29&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Natural History Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse across eight subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 10,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/natural-history-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/N/natural-history-encyclopedias-from-oxford-reference-online.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Animal Health and Production Compendium from CABI</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-health-production-compendium-from-cabi.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cabi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.cabi.org/ahpc/&quot; title=&quot;Animal Health and Production Compendium from CABI&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.cabi.org/ahpc/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Animal Health and Production Compendium from CABI&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Animal Health and Production Compendium&lt;/i&gt; (AHPC) provides detailed information on agricultural and biological sciences. It contains datasheets (HTML and PDF) on livestock and the diseases that affect them, datasheets on food safety and quality, and datasheets on countries&apos; statistical data on animal and economic production. It also provides PDF and HTML full-text documents on all aspects of food animals as well as an index to citations for agricultural publications and nearly 2,000 images. A geographic database contains country distribution data for diseases and breeds for use with GIS software. 1910s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001008&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-health-production-compendium-from-cabi.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/animal-health-production-compendium-from-cabi.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>